German-Speaking Nannies

Find the help you need.

Average nanny rate: $15.75/hr

Post a job today for free!

Available Now!

Filter by:

Annette B.'s Photo

Annette B.|Austin, TX

$30-35/hr 10 yrs exp 50 yrs old

German Nanny / Caregiver

(22)
My name is Annette and I am a German native. I have been working with children ages 3 to 6 in a preschool setting for 23 years, and teach German to preschool/elementary students in Austin since 2006. For 7 years I have been employed in a public school district Special-education classroom, working with children of various ages and disabilities. I am CPR/First Aid certified. I work with families with babies and older children as a nanny/babysitter and enjoy being a part of their family as I also accompany them on trips, shopping, etc. I am able to travel domestically and internationally. I help take care of families household as needed. Broom and dustpan don't scare me. As a mother of two bilingually raised children, I relive the time when they were little by giving my love to children that I take care of. I am steadily improving my basic Spanish skills as I believe in the importance of different languages. I am available for part-time care giving including date night/weekends.
Background Check
Dana H.'s Photo
Reviewed by Dana H. 5/5 stars
Annette is AWESOME. She has cared for our twins beginning when they were just over a year old. She is punctual, available, communicative, and gifted with children and babies. She was the first (and only) non-family member to watch our children and I wouldn't have it any other way. We felt completely at ease with her and our kids LOVE her. Thanks again, Annette! We adore you.
Renate B.'s Photo

Renate B.|Santa Clarita, CA

$25-30/hr 10 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Patient, Fun, Educated, German Nanny Is Looking To Help You!

(8)
Dear Parents, Grandparents and Single parents: a 32-year-old, married (no kids yet) college graduate with 15 years of experience in childcare is looking for your attention: I am CPR, AED, and First Aid certified, AND earned a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology. I am looking to assist you occasionally and/ or as a tutor. I am passionate in assisting with children all ages. Additionally, I am seeking a family who understands/ supports my passion to volunteer within the foster care system.
Molly D.'s Photo
Reviewed by Molly D. 5/5 stars
I can't say enough good things about Renate. She doesn't just show up and watch your kid for a few hours. She's so present and really engages with your kid(s). It was so apparent by the updates that she gave us how interactive she was with our boy. She told us things about him that only my husband and I ever noticed! There are certain things that he does that I can't even take credit for. He puts the straw in the juice hole because she encouraged him to do so and told him that he could. So many little things like that made her time with our boy so special. She takes childcare to another level and we feel so fortunate as to have crossed paths with her. We are so sad that our son won't be seeing her anymore since we have moved out of state. She has been the best caretaker of our son that we have ever come across. Thank you Renate! We miss you!!!
Simone S.'s Photo

Simone S.|San Diego, CA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 38 yrs old

Not Your Usual Nanny.

Avg response < 5 hrs
(3)
My name is Simone, (he/him/his) and I'm an educator. I have more than 12 years of experience in adult and childhood education. In Italy, I conducted and designed theatre courses aimed at teens (refugees, asylum seekers, teens with drug issues). I assisted professors at the University of Venice, where I obtain a Bachelor Degree in Visual and Performing Arts. In Germany, I collaborated with private schools in teaching Italian, culinary arts and crafts to adults and children. In San Diego, I studied at San Diego Continuing Education. I worked for UC San Diego at the ECEC and MESA child programs as a substitute teacher. My job and my experience have been featured in an interview at KUSI News and within the seasonal schedule of San Diego Continuing Education. During the pandemic, I worked with different families and help both children and parents to deal with everyday life. Diapers and potty training? I'm on it! :D
Background Check
CC
Reviewed by Catherine C. 5/5 stars
Simone is absolutely wonderful - he is a treasure! Simone brings his considerable training and experience to working with children. He engages kids' creatively and helps them to develop, respecting their independence at the same time. Simone led a new, fun activity everyday. There were lots of arts and crafts, story times, outdoor playtime, and freedom for the children to choose their focus. After only a few weeks with Simone, we noticed a dramatic change in our daughter - she's always been verbally expressive but she got much clearer in discussing her feelings and what to do about them. She got much more comfortable reflecting on her feelings and connecting them to her thoughts and wishes. She also developed confidence in her art and initiates art-making at home more. We miss seeing Simone everyday, and we are so glad to have worked with him!!
Showing 1 - 10 of 1019