Mother's Helpers

Find the best Mother's Helpers near you! 

Average rate: $15.25/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Available Now!

Filter by:

Stephanie T.'s Photo

Stephanie T.|Parkton, NC

$12-25/hr 10 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Mothers Helper

(2)
Providing care for families is not just a job for me, it is my passion. My passion is helping others, rather that be helping others reach their dreams or personal goals. I have more than 10 paid years of experience working with children. Upon request I have past families who have said I can use them as a reference. I have cared for both children and the elderly. Within the past 3 years I was CNA certified through the state of New York. I am also CPR/First aid trained for both children and adults. I am currently in the process of going back to school for nursing. I am currently working with a family Tuesday, Thursday, every other weekend and on an as needed basis. I am looking for part-time or last minute needs. I will keep my calendar updated and if you are needing other times than specified, please feel free to send me a message.
Background Check
KM
Reviewed by Kaitlyn M. 5/5 stars
I hired Stephanie to care for my 6 month old daughter as a live in Nanny. Baby T absolutely adored her! Every morning she would wake up and immediately go looking for Mrs. Stephanie. Stephanie takes her job very serious and is amazing with children. My daughter learned so much in such a short time! She started to really show her personality after Stephanie moved in. I always say it is because she was getting the one on one attention that you just can not get going into a daycare setting. Stephanie took the time to get to learn the way that I wanted baby T to be raised. She took the time to teach her and provide for her as if she was her second mom, which is something I wanted! She made sure that Baby T followed the schedule I had set in place. Stephanie made meal plans, did regular household duties, errands and so much more. She really does go above and beyond. We till keep in touch over the past few years and would definitely bring her back if needed.
Mary L.'s Photo

Mary L.|Council Bluffs, IA

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 60 yrs old

Nanny/Mother's Helper

Avg response < 9 hrs
(4)
Hello and thank you for looking at my bio! Up until Covid-19 I was doing nanny work for the past 12 years! Once my last family moved to England and Covid started I decided to offer my own home for childcare I am only looking to take in two children! I believe there are families out there who would prefer there infants or toddlers to not be in a crowded daycare setting during this time! So if this is you please feel free to get ahold of me. I am A vivid mask wearer and practice social distances at all times! And am looking for families who do the same!
Background Check
TC
Reviewed by Trebor C. 5/5 stars
Where to even begin?! Mary has unquestionably been one of the biggest blessings to our family. We hired Mary shortly after our newborn turned 12 weeks old and she quickly became so much more than simply our nanny. Mary became our family. She took care of all of us, and our home. She brought so much joy into our lives every single day, and loved our son as though he was her own (and still does). She rocked him as an infant, helped teach him to crawl and then walk, taught him what a cow says, how to drink from a cup, how to pick up rocks, and wave 'Bye Bye' to the planes passing overhead. She was there cheering on our son as much as we were. Simply put she will treat your child, or children, like they are her own. There's yet to be anyone whom we trust more with our son. After 13 incredible months, our move away from the US is the only reason she's not still our nanny--our son already misses her every day. She's just simply the best and we truly cannot recommend her highly enough!
Showing 1 - 10 of 1882