Family Day Care

Find the best family day care near you!
Read reviews and compare rates for free.

Learn More!

Filter by:

My Bambinos Child Care's Photo

My Bambinos Child Care

5424 E Emerald Ave, Mesa, AZ

Starting at $200/wk

(7)
Hello, my name is Laura Skidmore. I'm bilingual (English/ Spanish) and I am a licensed child care provider. I have been serving children and their families for over 30 years and have created a safe and loving second home for the children in my care. I am licensed by the Department of Health Services, license # SGH-19016. CPR & First Aid Certified and have my fingerprint clearance card. As required by the Arizona Department of Health Services, I have completed many hours of training in Child Growth and Development, Health and Safety, Nutrition, Business Administration and Community Services. I have also completed numerous college credits with regard to Early Childhood Education. My Bambinos Child Care is a bilingual program (English/Spanish). I have education as a Spanish/English Medical Interpreter (Estrella Community College) and Spanish/English Court Interpreter (University of Arizona).

My crossroads are Higley and Southern in Mesa, and my hours are Monday-Friday 6:30am-6pm, but I am flexible. I look forward to speaking with you, have a great day!
LW
Reviewed by Laura W 5/5 stars
I highly recommend Miss Laura and My Bambinos to any parent looking for childcare! When we moved to Mesa, we toured and interviewed several centers and chose one that we thought was good... it was not! I'm so happy that we eventually found My Bambinos. Laura takes great care of our son and he has been so much happier in her care. She is more attentive and loving than any center you will find.

Find other affordable childcare options in your area

Mary Child Care

2301 Sherwood Hall, Alexandria, VA

Starting at $275/wk

(24)
We currently have full-time and part-time openings for infants through toddlers. I am an experienced daycare provider (20+ years), and a mother of four children (all grown adults now). My daycare has been a welcoming home to many young children throughout the years offering a clean & safe environment, indoor/outdoor activities, reading and nap times, arts & crafts, working with special needs children, and a trained assistant. We offer flexible schedules, year-round operations, and affordable rates.

I have:
Virginia State Licensed,
First-Aid/CPR certified,
Virginia Department of Social Services Medication Administration Training (MAT) certified,
Regularly attend Virginia Department of Social Services training courses that have included:
* Understanding Temperaments to Help Infants and Toddlers Learn and Develop,
* Ages and Stages of Development of Preschoolers Ages Three to Five,
* Virginia's Milestones of Child Development,
* Emergency Preparedness,
* Stress Management for Early Childhood Educators: How to Stay Calm in the Midst of Chaos.
This is an in-home daycare, with a dedicated floor for the children. Our location is very convenient for those traveling from the 495 beltway or from old town Alexandria. Either way, we are 10 minutes away. Our location is convenient for those traveling from Fort Balvoir. We are 10 minutes away from there, too.

All meals and snacks are provided adhering to the USDA Food Program. No pets in the house. References are available - both current and old.

If you are interested in scheduling an appointment, please contact Kashi.
KS
Reviewed by Kevin S 5/5 stars
Ms. Kashi has been watching my infant son for 3 months now. She is fantastic! My son is always happy at drop off and pick up. Ms. Kashi has done a fantastic job of keeping us posted on his developments and daily activities. You can tell she cares about the children more than the job. There is no better option in my opinion!
Tato's Family Child Care/ Preschool's Photo

Tato's Family Child Care/ Preschool

6913 Rolling Rd., Springfield, VA

Costimate: $261/wk

(8)
Providing quality childcare really means creating a happy, enriched "life" experience for children while their parents work.
We maintain a safe and healthy environment. We focus on our environment and daily schedule to ensure that structures are safe and the surfaces, toys, equipment and materials are clean. Our routines and daily schedule promote trust and contentment.
Full and part-time positions are available.
Schedule is Monday - Friday, 7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
* Large Indoor and Outdoor Play Spaces.
* Individual and Small Group Play Experiences.
* Language Development in English and Daily Experience with Spanish.
* Age Appropriate Experiences with Art, Music, Pre-Math, Science and Nature.
* 123 Read Program (Enhancing Emergent Literacy for Infants and Toddlers).
* Nutritious Meals and Snacks.
* The Opportunity to Develop Lasting Friendships.
* Enroll in Infants and Toddlers Specialist Fairfax Co. program.


Training Required by State Licensing:
* Virginia Infant & Toddler Specialist training.
* Care of Infants and Toddlers.
* CPR and First Aid INSTRUCTOR and MAT Certification.
* Shaken Baby Syndrome.
* Prevention of SIDS.
* Abuse and Neglect.
* At least 40 hours of YEARLY continuing education.
I do have very reasonable RATES.
Conveniently located on Rolling Rd and Fairfax County Parkway area.

Thank you!
My Second Home Daycare's Photo

My Second Home Daycare

1853 Imperial Avenue, Davis, CA

Starting at $15/hr

(15)
Thank you for your interest in my family daycare.

My name is Marisel and I have two older children ages 17 years old and 14 years old. I just moved to Davis, California and have been married for over 17 years. I am starting my daycare because I have a genuine love of children & enjoy seeing them reach their full potential. As a parent, I understand that it can take a lot of time & effort to find a perfect match to care for your child.

A safe & comfortable environment, a nurturing & experienced provider, fun learning, healthy meals, centralized location and flexible hours are just a few of the qualities within my home.

You can rest assured that your childcare needs will met. I have my license and CPR/First Aid Certification, however I do not plan on taking the maximum amount of children I am allowed. I feel it is very important for kids to feel like they are a true part of our family and are receiving the personal attention they deserve.

Please contact me if you have any questions. I look forward to meeting you & your family!
A
Reviewed by Alexandra 5/5 stars
Marisel looked after our son from age 15 months to 2 and a half, and I can't recommend her highly enough! She's a wonderful, kind, patient caregiver and provides a safe, warm, fun and enriching educational environment. Our son's days were filled with trips to the park, delicious meals and snacks, lots of painting and activities, and lots of learning words, colors and numbers in Spanish. He flourished under her care and she truly feels like part of the family. She also transformed him into a champion nap-taker and cow's milk drinker. Marisel's home is lovely, bright and spotless, and she was accommodating to our needs and schedules. She did so much for our son, and our family, and we're so grateful to have had her in our lives.
Showing 1 - 10 of 20216