Portuguese-Speaking Nannies

Find the help you need.

Average rate: $15.50/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Ana Carolina T.'s Photo

Ana Carolina T.|Alexandria, VA

$15-25/hr 5 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Full-time Nanny Available

Avg response < 12 hrs
(1)
I've always been around children since I have 2 younger sisters. I really enjoyed their company while being responsible for them. With the youngest one, I helped with changing diapers, feeding, taking to doctor's appointments and achieving her milestones. My first professional experience was in high school while working as a teachers' assistant in the classroom and during the playground break. I was also an Au Pair for 2 children ages 3&6. I prepared meals, got them ready for school, drove to activities/playground/library/pool, and contributed to their development. During that time I also assisted with light housekeeping and maintaining the children's areas tidy and organized. Once my Au Pair experience came to an end, I've worked as an English instructor for kids and teens, ages 4 to 16 in Brazil. By introducing a new language to the children, it was possible to benefit from creative play such as music, arts and crafts, board games, cooking classes, and stimulating imagination.
MD
Reviewed by Margaret D. 5/5 stars
Ana was our amazing Au pair and truly became part of our family. She is fantastic with children of all ages. Our children were 3 and 5 years old at the time and she always found new and fun things to do with them - parks, museums, zoos - everything you can imagine in the DC-area. When we expanded our family, she was so sweet and nurturing with the baby. Ana was great about encouraging the children to pick up after themselves which we appreciated. She was kind but enforced the rules we had for our children. She drove them to school and activities throughout the Northern Virginia area. We cannot say enough wonderful things about Ana.
Showing 1 - 10 of 2630