Online Math Tutors

Find online math tutors that fit your needs.

Average rate: $17.50/hr.

Post a Job and search for free.

Online Math Tutors Near You

Filter by:

August V.'s Photo

August V.|Philadelphia, PA

$19-24/hr 3 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Experienced Teacher And Tutor Available For In-Person And Online Homeschooling!

Responds within a few days
(2)
Hi! My name's August I'm 24 years old and graduated college in 2018 with degrees in Education and English Writing. I have over two years of teaching experience both in the classroom and online, and have taught students with learning disabilities, developmental problems and dyslexia. My time in the general education classroom was mostly spent teaching middle school English and Math. With that being said, I've tutored in every subject, have worked with kids of all ages and am comfortable in any K-12 setting. I love kids! Not only that, but I also play guitar and drums and used to be an athlete. I would be more than happy to incorporate sports, music and any other recreation into our homeschooling curriculum. You can contact me to set up an interview, or to inquire about references and my resume. I look forward to meeting all of you!
CC
Reviewed by Courtney C. 5/5 stars
August has been a gift to our family! He joined us to tutor our 2nd grader during the 2020-21 school year. Our district was Hybrid, so our son was in person 2 days a week, and August came on the other 2. He was adaptable, knowledgeable and motivating. Our son has a 504 and was able to get all of his assignments done with August's help, and happily - something that we were not able to do. He helped our son enjoy learning. He worked with the school curriculum and communicated in detail with us and our son's teacher. He is kind, enjoyable to be around, and most importantly excels at teaching children.
Brandon H.'s Photo

Brandon H.|Columbus, OH

$40-45/hr 10 yrs exp 41 yrs old

Experienced Tutor Available Few Mornings And Or Afternoon/nights A Week Special Ed Reading Eng SS.

Responds within a few hours
(2)
I am a certified teacher with 11 years of teaching experience, including 3 years of intermediate, 2 years of middle school and 6 years of high school. I am highly qualified in reading, English, social studies and math for grades 7-12. I also and highly qualified in all subjects K-6. I hold teaching licenses in 7-12 social studies, K-12 Special Education, and a K-12 reading endorsement. I have over 13 years of tutoring students in all subjects. I have experience tutoring both ACT and SAT. I currently tutor several students online on several different platforms. I have worked with students who have been significantly below grade in reading fluency, comprehension, vocabulary and writing. In addition to teaching general education students I have taught special education and have written dozens of IEPs. I have helped students establish and meet individualized goals. I believe my teaching and tutoring experience would benefit your child's situation.
Stephanie F.'s Photo
Reviewed by Stephanie F. 5/5 stars
Brandon is a wonderful tutor for our son! We hired him to help tutor our Worthington 5th grader who is struggling with writing and pulling context from assigned readings. He is very helpful and patient. He is able to adapt sessions to our son's level of learning and attention for the day. In fact, he helped bring our son's ELA grade up to a B from a D =) Brandon is flexible with meeting times and locations and is extremely communicative. He is kind and friendly and I HIGHLY recommend him!
Benjamin K.'s Photo

Benjamin K.|Athens, GA

$15-30/hr 6 yrs exp 23 yrs old

Math And More Tutor

Responds within a few days
(1)
First, I take COVID-19 very seriously. I prefer to tutor online through Zoom etc., but am willing to discuss in person options. For many years, I have helped my peers with their math classes, whether that be preparing for tests, completing homework or understanding concepts. I have a strong passion for math, which is why I started at UGA as math major. However, despite my love for math as content matter, I was not ready to make a career out of it. So, after being a Finance major for too long, I finally settled on Public Relations. This change has fine-tuned my literary abilities, especially writing and editing. During my years as an RA, I tutored many residents and friends who were struggling in their math classes. I am comfortable with anything that is K-12 (age or academic level), as well as SAT prep. I received a 750 on my math SAT section and a 6 on my SL math IB exam. I am also a very experienced athlete, and can train/teach a variety of sports.
Background Check
LM
Reviewed by Lauren M. 5/5 stars
I know Benjamin well--his mother has been a regular nanny for us and he has stepped in to care for our son, now 7 many times over several years. Benjamin is not only a fun, caring, gentle-yet-firm caretaker, he's also just an excellent human. He's smart and funny and fun, and so is really good at coming up with fun ways to play and be active. He's great at supervising sports, engaging with Legos and other toys and just actually playing, but he also knows how to set limits and help create boundaries for discipline. He's communicative, easy to work with, and super dependable. I recommend him with zero reservations and 100% enthusiasm. And my son wants me to add, "Ben is AWESOME!!!"
Rajesh M.'s Photo

Rajesh M.|Coppell, TX

$50-60/hr 9 yrs exp 43 yrs old

Private 1 On 1 Math Tutor

Responds within 5 hours
(12)
ONLINE TUTORING. I am an experienced and a well-qualified Math tutor. I have over 9 years of tutoring experience. I have a dual bachelors in mechanical engineering and computer science and an MBA in Finance. I provide private 1 on 1 math tutoring for students having difficulties with Math concepts. I give my undivided attention to my students and help them in developing their Math skills by teaching them concepts and strategies to make Math easy. I like to make Math fun. The following are the topics I can tutor: - Elementary, Middle School and High School Math - Algebra 1, Algebra 2, College Algebra - Geometry, Pre-Calculus, Business Math - Other Math courses (4th grade to Masters Level math) - PSAT, SAT, ACT, STAAR, ISEE, GED, Accuplacer math prep . Thanks for visiting my page. Look forward to hearing from you.
JD
Reviewed by Jillian D. 5/5 stars
I began working with Raj during the pandemic when college went all online. I was really struggling in precalc and would have needed to withdraw if I didn't have Raj tutoring me. He was patient, understanding, took the time to explain things, and was always available. If I ever had a question he would respond immediately and was very good at meeting me where I was at learning wise. He tutored me over Zoom and was able to effectively teach me without meeting in person. My experience with other tutors online was not the same and there was always miscommunication or I would leave sessions not understanding. I continued to work with Raj the next semester for advanced calculus and I received A's in both courses. I truly would not have been able to do it without Raj. I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone struggling.
Showing 21 - 30 of 4322