Compare top toefl tutors

Find care

How it works

Share details about your toefl tutor needs

Match with highly rated local toefl tutors near you

Compare toefl tutor options and choose the best fit

Toefl tutors near me

Peter K. | Riverview, FL

$25-40/hr 9 yrs exp 57 yrs old

Experienced And Successful ESL And TOEFL Prep Teacher

Peter K.'s Photo

Description:

A native speaker with an American college degree in English and Political Science, I've been teaching English to beginning and advanced students since 2012. I also score the speaking section of the TOEFL IBT...

Background Check

5.0

(2)

Laura R. | High Point, NC

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 54 yrs old

Professional, Results-Oriented Tutor

Laura R.'s Photo

Description:

I have served as a professional tutor for seven years now in the subject areas of ESOL, SAT, TOEFL, Reading and Writing. I tutored one client for four years to help improve his Reading. I hold a Master's degree...

Background Check

Recent Review:

5.0
Laura is very caring, punctual and my son is having good time playing and interacting with Laura. I would strongly recommend her.

Reviewed by Yogesh P.

5.0

(37)

Fredric G. | Astoria, NY

$50-80/hr 5 yrs exp 39 yrs old

Tutor With 5 Years Experience Focused On Standardized Tests, Math, Science, And Humanities

Fredric G.'s Photo

Description:

For the past five years I've been helping students improve their grades and standardized test scores. Before that I spent 10 years in the financial industry as an IT Business Analyst/Project Manager. I've...

Background Check

Recent Review:

5.0
Fred was my tutor for the GRE. Having been out of school for well over a decade I needed a serious refresher on math fundamentals. Fred helped me get to where I needed to be, focused on helping me understand...

Reviewed by Mike C.

Caitlin J. | Pittsburgh, PA

$30-45/hr 10 yrs exp 41 yrs old

Caitlin J.'s Photo

Description:

Hello! I have over 10 years experience teaching ESL stateside and abroad. I have taught both kids and adults. I hold my Masters of Education in TESOL and a teaching certificate in ESL. I have experience testing...

Background Check

Christopher K. | New York, NY

$20-50/hr 10 yrs exp 51 yrs old

Part Time Tutor Available Immediately In NYC Area Or Telecommuting

Christopher K.'s Photo

Description:

I've tutored students from elementary to high school mostly in critical reading and writing, but also in pre-calculus math and TOEFL/SAT test prep. In addition, I've acted as a college and MBA admissions...

Background Check

Mae V. | Las Vegas, NV

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 52 yrs old

Part Time Language, Reading And Elementary, Middle School, High School Or College Courses

Mae V.'s Photo

Description:

I have tutored children and adults in the field of Communications, English as a Foreign Language, Reading, Literature. TOEFL test takers are most of my students as they prepare to take the exam in order for...

Background Check

Ketevan A. | New York, NY

$26-50/hr 4 yrs exp 19 yrs old

Ketevan A.'s Photo

Description:

Hey! I'm Ketevan. I'm a college student in NYC studying Culture and Media and Journalism and Design. I love writing and learning languages! I have about four years of paid experience in tutoring. I taught...

Background Check

Krystel B. | Miami, FL

$20-40/hr 5 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Krystel B.'s Photo

Description:

I am a positive and energetic college student. For several years, I have worked tutoring because I love working with kids. I'm always looking for a way to earn a little extra money while doing the thing I love....

Background Check

Karlissa B. | Montgomery, TX

$20-40/hr 10 yrs exp 33 yrs old

Karli B From Montgomery, TX

Karlissa B.'s Photo

Description:

Hello! I have 10 years of experience as a teacher and tutor in a broad range of fields, including ACT, SAT, and TOEFL test prep, French language and literature, English as a Second Language, and pre-k,...

Background Check

5.0

(1)

Irene M. | Flushing, NY

$85-150/hr 10 yrs exp 34 yrs old

Critical Thinker Developer

Irene M.'s Photo

Description:

Hello! My name is Irene and I'm a high school special education teacher who is currently on parental leave. I have over 10 years of experience teaching Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II/Trigonometry,...

Background Check

Hritvi S. | Davis, CA

$20-35/hr 2 yrs exp 21 yrs old

Experienced Tutor, B.S. Graduate From UC Davis!

Hritvi S.'s Photo

Description:

I have 4+ years of experience tutoring students whose ages range from 4 to 21 years old. My notable experiences include: - Summer school instructor for children in kindergarten through 3rd grade (2 years) -...

Background Check

Tim V. | Pittsburgh, PA

$15-20/hr 5 yrs exp 35 yrs old

Experienced Language Arts Tutor

Tim V.'s Photo

Description:

I am a patient and diligent tutor interested in the academic success of my students. I have prior experience working with students ranging from late elementary to the college level. I am a graduate of...

Background Check

Melody R. | Clarklake, MI

$30-50/hr 10 yrs exp 44 yrs old

English Language Arts Teacher

Melody R.'s Photo

Description:

Currently accepting new students for REMOTE enrichment and general tutoring classes. Full elementary and Middle School core curriculum as well as High School English Language Arts and Adult ESL and Accent...

Background Check

Maria P. | New York, NY

$25-100/hr 10 yrs exp 50 yrs old

Maria P.'s Photo

Description:

Hi, my name is Eleonor, I am a tutor withI 10+ years of experience. I am available to tutor students in a variety of different subject areas, including comparative literature, English, English grammar and...

Background Check

Amy K. | Harwich, MA

$20-40/hr 10 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Passionate, Caring, And Dedicated Tutor Available Part Time

Amy K.'s Photo

Description:

School can be difficult, both academically and socially. Whether learning to follow classroom rules as a kindergartener, figuring out how to make it from room to room before the bell in middle school, or...

Background Check

Crystal P. | New York, NY

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 41 yrs old

10+ Years ESL Experience

Crystal P.'s Photo

Description:

Hello! Experienced ESL, science and math teacher here, originally from Michigan. I've taught ESL in the U. S. and abroad (Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Sri Lanka), working with students of various backgrounds and ages....

Background Check

Paul Elie R. | Miami, FL

$30-50/hr 8 yrs exp 36 yrs old

Part-Time Or Full Time History Or Math Teacher

PER

Description:

Taught Algebra 1&2, ACT, TOEFL, AP Calculus and U. S History, GAC Communications, Listening & Speaking, and Reading& Writing. Taught ages 5 to college level with a variety of teaching methods such as lectures,...

Background Check

Arthur T. | Saint Petersburg, FL

$20-30/hr 2 yrs exp 71 yrs old

Retired Professional Educator With 16 Years' Experience Teaching/tutoring Young And Older Adults.

AT

Description:

Tutoring native English speakers in Adult Basic Education (ABE) as well as GED test preparation. Tutoring Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) in listening, speaking, reading and writing, including Test of...

Background Check

Vanessa G. | Sag Harbor, NY

$30-50/hr 6 yrs exp 33 yrs old

VG

Description:

I am NYS certified in TESOL, all grades Pre-K-adult. I work and tutor within local school districts on the east end. My major area of work is ESL, all grades and levels including adults, with a primary focus in...

Background Check

Kathryn H. | Durham, NC

$15-20/hr 31 yrs old

English As A Second Language Tutor

Kathryn H.'s Photo

Description:

I have a 100-hour TESOL certification from Oxford Seminars I am currently tutoring an adult learner who is studying for the TOEFL exam I have tutored at the Triangle Literacy Council for an adult Venezuelan...

Showing 1 - 20 of 21

21

providers

7.4 yrs

avg. experience

40

member reviews

5.0 / 5

avg. rating

Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.