Online Math Tutors

Find online math tutors that fit your needs.

Average rate: $17.50/hr.

Post a Job and search for free.

Online Math Tutors Near You

Filter by:

August V.'s Photo

August V.|Philadelphia, PA

$19-24/hr 3 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Experienced Teacher And Tutor Available For In-Person And Online Homeschooling!

Responds within a few hours
(2)
Hi! My name's August I'm 24 years old and graduated college in 2018 with degrees in Education and English Writing. I have over two years of teaching experience both in the classroom and online, and have taught students with learning disabilities, developmental problems and dyslexia. My time in the general education classroom was mostly spent teaching middle school English and Math. With that being said, I've tutored in every subject, have worked with kids of all ages and am comfortable in any K-12 setting. I love kids! Not only that, but I also play guitar and drums and used to be an athlete. I would be more than happy to incorporate sports, music and any other recreation into our homeschooling curriculum. You can contact me to set up an interview, or to inquire about references and my resume. I look forward to meeting all of you!
CC
Reviewed by Courtney C. 5/5 stars
August has been a gift to our family! He joined us to tutor our 2nd grader during the 2020-21 school year. Our district was Hybrid, so our son was in person 2 days a week, and August came on the other 2. He was adaptable, knowledgeable and motivating. Our son has a 504 and was able to get all of his assignments done with August's help, and happily - something that we were not able to do. He helped our son enjoy learning. He worked with the school curriculum and communicated in detail with us and our son's teacher. He is kind, enjoyable to be around, and most importantly excels at teaching children.
Alicia F.'s Photo

Alicia F.|Los Angeles, CA

$35-75/hr 10 yrs exp 52 yrs old

Let's Make Distance Learning Fun!

Responds within half an hour
(2)
Hi! I'm a passionate advocate for childhood education with a Master's in Teaching from USC and 10 years of experience in tutoring and educational enrichment programs. I've especially worked with K-6 students struggling in language arts and math to bring them up to grade level and beyond. I recently tutored a morning learning pod of elementary students, assisting them with distance learning, homework, and enrichment activities. I also tutor children in grades K-8 in the afternoons, both online and in person. I can collaborate with your child's school curriculum, as well as create supplemental lesson plans in all elementary subjects. My focus is on individualized instruction that integrates the latest learning methods and student interests. **By April 12 I will be fully vaccinated and able to offer in person tutoring. Covid safety protocols will still be followed, of course.**
TL
Reviewed by Tanya L. 5/5 stars
Alicia has been a true blessing in these crazy times. She's responsible, dependable and knowledgeable. We hired her for a 4 person learning pod ( 2nd graders, 2 kindergartners) She's patient and kind to our kids especially during these times. She's taken time to bond with them and help them in academic areas that they need. She knows how positively redirect and make sure our kids stay on task. She usually follows up with us parents in a text or email. I always feel like I know what my kids are doing even thou I am not with them full time.
Brandon H.'s Photo

Brandon H.|Columbus, OH

$40-45/hr 10 yrs exp 41 yrs old

Experienced Tutor Available Few Mornings And Or Afternoon/nights A Week Special Ed Reading Eng SS.

Responds within a few days
(2)
I am a certified teacher with 11 years of teaching experience, including 3 years of intermediate, 2 years of middle school and 6 years of high school. I am highly qualified in reading, English, social studies and math for grades 7-12. I also and highly qualified in all subjects K-6. I hold teaching licenses in 7-12 social studies, K-12 Special Education, and a K-12 reading endorsement. I have over 13 years of tutoring students in all subjects. I have experience tutoring both ACT and SAT. I currently tutor several students online on several different platforms. I have worked with students who have been significantly below grade in reading fluency, comprehension, vocabulary and writing. In addition to teaching general education students I have taught special education and have written dozens of IEPs. I have helped students establish and meet individualized goals. I believe my teaching and tutoring experience would benefit your child's situation.
Stephanie F.'s Photo
Reviewed by Stephanie F. 5/5 stars
Brandon is a wonderful tutor for our son! We hired him to help tutor our Worthington 5th grader who is struggling with writing and pulling context from assigned readings. He is very helpful and patient. He is able to adapt sessions to our son's level of learning and attention for the day. In fact, he helped bring our son's ELA grade up to a B from a D =) Brandon is flexible with meeting times and locations and is extremely communicative. He is kind and friendly and I HIGHLY recommend him!
Showing 1 - 10 of 4183