Online Math Tutors in Seattle

Search online math tutors near Seattle, WA.

Average rate: $19.75/hr.

Find an online math tutor that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Search Online Math Tutors near Seattle

Cynthia M.'s Photo

Cynthia M.|Seattle, WA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp

Hello. My name is Cynthia. I have over 30 years of experience with children in home, school and hospital settings. I have lots of passion for the early learner and watching their world expand as their discoveries and understandings grow! My focus is on using the child s strengths and interests to support/practice weaker skills and on using multiple modalities to integrate learning and skill development. I have experience with: Assisting children 1:1 and in groups. Tutoring medically fragile/sick children home in bed. Mentoring/scribing for general and special ed students during summer, after-school and new school transitions. Helping children with school projects for many subjects - coaching them through the creative process, from idea and planning to implementation of their product and/or presentation. Offering homework help - 1:1, side by side and over the internet. Developing and implementing multi-modality curriculum for preschoolers and elementary students who are ready and wanting reading/writing/math materials and activities. Creating individualized game and skill development folders, using fun, nanny/educator tested books, activities, programs and materials. Supporting kids, nannies and parents by being a resource and sounding board for ECE challenges and joys while navigating the mysteries of the child mind, emotions and behavior. Developing virtual, online story times, for curriculum/homework support or home transition time. I m dedicated to finding kind, loving and esteem building solutions on the learning path and for life s little difficult moments, for both adult and child. Let me know if there s some way I can be of help with your child s ECE needs. Thank you for perusing my profile.
Katelyn K.'s Photo

Katelyn K.|Seattle, WA

$26-40/hr 6 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Loving Nanny With The Experience To Meet Your Family's Needs

Responds within a few days
(2)
I've been a nanny for 6 years because I love it. I enjoy playing on the floor, reading the same book 20 times a day, and making up silly songs. I can make anything into a craft and I sing (off-key) with gusto. With older kids I do everything from tutoring, supervising and helping with homework, and playing games. Past employers think I am patient, present, consistent, joyful, and communicate openly and honestly. I find fun ways to educate. For example, I adapted Dungeons and Dragons to teach a 5-year-old math and storytelling. I have, among others: --Worked with children 3 months to 14 years old --Worked with 5 families and in a nanny share including siblings and twins --Helped potty train 5 children --Supervised distance learning --Organized sensory activities --Researched childcare-related topics for parents including AAP Safe Sleep Recommendations I am looking for a full-time nanny or nanny/family assistant position. I am fully vaccinated against Covid-19.
AC
Reviewed by Arcadia C. 5/5 stars
Katelyn is caring, respectful, diligent, and reliable. She is creative with games and crafts and likes to go where kids lead in inquiry and play. She cared for our 3 year old and our under-1 for about 9 months. At our request, she provided detailed notes regarding the baby's care and feeding, she took the kiddos outside, she kept the boys on a consistent daily schedule, and she kept them safe and amused while we (mom and dad) worked from home. She was very respectful of house rules (and COVID risk reduction). We were really lucky to have her help us through COVID and the transition back to daycare. We are back in daycare now, but we miss Katelyn! Our loss is your gain.
Anna G.'s Photo

Anna G.|Seattle, WA

$17-25/hr 6 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Professional And Fun Sitter!

Responds within 4 hours
(2)
Hello, I'm Anya! I love working with kids of all ages! For the last two years I have been working as a Health Advocate Specialist at a head start childcare agency. I was in charge of providing direct and indirect care to about 400 children ages birth to 5 years old. My primary duties included establishing medical and dental providers for families, as well as educating on various health and safety curriculum. Additionally, I administered medication, provided first aid care, and referred to special ed. services. Prior to this role, I worked as a Substitute Teacher with students K-12. I presented daily lesson on different subjects and provided 1:1 tutoring services. I love math and science! I worked as a baby sitter for two years during High School, caring for a young girl. In college I frequently baby-sat my friend's son. I have also volunteered at a children's museum for a year. I will strive to provide a safe, fun, and educational environment for your children!
CL
Reviewed by Cassidy L. 5/5 stars
Anya was my regular babysitter for my three year old and seven year old for two years. From the very first time I reached out to Anya, she was professional and went out of her way to understand and put my concerns at ease. As a single mother, she was such a godsend as my previous sitter had just moved to college and I was desperate for help from a reliable person. She is a certified expert in first aid and CPR, and I always felt my children would be safe with her. She has a caring personality that makes her a wonderful person to work with kids of all ages. Anya was always on time and followed instructions to the letter. My kids loved Anya and it seemed like she was always coming up with new fun yet educational things for them to do together. She has super positive energy that can put any parent at ease. If you have the opportunity to hire Anya as your babysitter or nanny, I would strongly recommend that you do so.
Lily G.'s Photo

Lily G.|Seattle, WA

$20-35/hr 7 yrs exp 23 yrs old

Full-Time Nanny Available

(1)
I am a recent college graduate of Lawrence University and native of North Seattle with childcare experience going back 10 years. Having worked at various summer camps, I've always admired the curiosity that kids have about the world ("why do the spikes on pinecones look like little feet?"). I'm happy to join in with nature-inspired games, learning about local bugs and plants, etc. I'm also prepared with child-friendly craft and cooking projects for rainy days! Skills: Tutoring (music, dance, math, etc.), sewing/mending, cooking, cleaning. Note: Fully vaccinated against COVID-19. Before the pandemic, much of my professional experience was as a costumer and period corsetiere/tailor for theatre and television. I'm always excited to share my love and knowledge of crafting!
JP
Reviewed by Jennifer P. 5/5 stars
Lily is an amazing caregiver! She has been caring for my girls ages 9 and 7 since September of 2020, in charge of their virtual schooling and off-school days packed with fun activities. Sadly we're moving out of Seattle and our time with Lily has come to an end. She is 100% dependable and responsible for everything we've asked of her. She's also been incredibly patient and thoughtful in ways to help our girls who have struggles with online learning- figuring out new and inventive ways to motivate them and get them excited. In addition she's incredibly creative. Everyday at lunch she tells the girls a new chapter in their ongoing fictional story with characters named after their friends. She's talented beyond believe with crafts- they've sewn new outfits for dolls, she crocheted them stuffed animals for their birthdays and she's drawn countless pictures to color. We are very sad to have to say goodbye but hope that another family is as lucky as we have been to benefit for her care!
Showing 1 - 20 of 42