Homeschool teachers in Seattle, WA

Find a teacher to help with remote learning.

Average rate: $21.00/hr.

Filter by:

Homeschool teachers in Seattle, WA

Scott M.'s Photo

Scott M.|Seattle, WA

$25-50/hr 6 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Part Time Teacher And Tutor Available

Responds within a few hours
(11)
Hi! My name is Scott. I grew up one of three triplet brothers and I am a certified K-12 Special Education Teacher. My experience includes working with a wide range of students from those that have intellectual disabilities to those that are gifted. I am a triplet from Seattle where I graduated from the University of Washington and have my Masters in teaching with a perfect 4. 0 GPA. I have professional teaching experience including elementary, high school, and special education student populations. I also have experience caring for children from infants to high school age youth both privately and in my church as a caregiver. My tutoring has included a variety of age groups privately. I utilize learning style, pacing, and motivation strategies to guide my students in setting and reaching their goals. I teach and tutor many subjects but my strengths lie in math, reading, and test prep. My previous students have described my tutoring style as efficient and enjoyable. Let's get started!
KP
Reviewed by Katrina P. 5/5 stars
Scott is a highly skilled professional and embodies the "warm demander" approach with my learner. After just a few months of working with Scott, there has been measurable growth, increased self-confidence, improved executive functioning skills, and as well as enthusiasm for their working sessions together whether in person or online to support math and literacy. Scott is steadfast in all areas- reliable, positive, patient, flexible and kind. We are so lucky to have his help and expertise!
Elisa L.'s Photo

Elisa L.|Seattle, WA

$30-50/hr 4 yrs exp 35 yrs old

Former Teacher And Museum Educator With A Passion For Adventure And Storytelling!

(2)
Heyo! I'm happy to shout to the world that in the last couple of years I have found my perfect work/work balance: half time non-profit executive and half time kid show host! I've just completed a two year position at the Washington State Historical Society as Suffrage Centennial Coordinator (perhaps you say me on PBS?!) and while I was working that rather challenging job part-time, I rounded out my work hours taking care of two incredible karate-loving, anime obsessed, creative, amazing kids (now aged 11 and 13). Now that the kiddos have outgrown a sitter, I'm still very close with the family but am looking for a new part time arrangement for the next year, while I take on another part-time role as Executive Director of a local non-profit! I'm positive and playful and love living in kid-land. Of course, I'm happy to help around the house with whatever needs doing - grocery shopping, laundry, light cleaning, homework, taking the dog to the groomers, whatever! :)
Leah M.'s Photo
Reviewed by Leah M. 5/5 stars
There are not enough stars on this app to describe Elisa. She is the most exceptional nanny we have ever had, such that she has become a dear friend and will be forever. Our kids have now grown and we are no longer in need of her day to day help. She is hands down the most engaged child caregiver we've ever hired and we've hired a lot of child care over the last 16 years. She is crafty, innovative, energetic, funny and knows how to connect with elementary, middle and high school kids. And she's great at exposing the kids to new things. We love her and will miss having her in our house daily.
Showing 1 - 20 of 667