Online Math Tutors in San Francisco

Search online math tutors near San Francisco, CA.

Average rate: $24.50/hr.

Find an online math tutor that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Search Online Math Tutors near San Francisco

Yanmengshu Y.'s Photo

Yanmengshu Y.|San Francisco, CA

$25-25/hr 3 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Responds within a few days
(2)
Hi, my name is Sisi! I am looking for a full time/part time nanny position. I am originally from China, and I have been in San Francisco for 2 and a half years. I have experience with childcare, early learning and tutoring in both China and the US. Taking care of children from different backgrounds is a new experience for me every day and I really enjoy it. Helping children learn new things is always such a rewarding experience for me too! Experience - 2 years full time of taking care of kids from 3 months to 5 years old. - 1. 5 years as part time tutor for Mandarin, English and Math for children, 9 and 14 years old. - 1 year full time as a teacher in Montessori Kindergarten in China - Studied Social Science/Journalism in China. - 3 years working in retail marketing in China. Skills - Infant-care experience - Tutoring K-12 in Math, Science, English, and Mandarin - Entertaining and social skills for making a fun and safe place for kids to learn and play. Hope to hear from you soon.
Chris C.'s Photo
Reviewed by Chris C. 5/5 stars
We had a week where our regular childcare was not available and Sisi stepped in and helped us out for 50 hours over 5 consecutive days. She came with excellent references from a couple families and I can see why they loved her! She is very detail-oriented and respects the family's instructions, while also offering helpful tips and advice along the way (much appreciated as a first time mom). Another added bonus is that she is completely fluent in English and Mandarin and would speak to my son in both languages. We would highly recommend Sisi!
Kaitlyn K.'s Photo

Kaitlyn K.|San Francisco, CA

$35-45/hr 3 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Distance Educator Or Home Helper

(1)
Hard working, personable, fun loving nanny + tutor 1 year with middle school afterschool program (YMCA). I taught sport and skill enrichments as well as my own STEM curriculum to a small cohort. 1 year operating my own STEM + Art afterschool program for underserved middle school youth (YMCA). I created all the curriculum and operated my program out of a makerspace. 1 year tutoring and nannying for a family of 3. I am tutoring a 5-year-old boy with ADHD and assisting him in online kindergarten and with his reading, writing, and math skills. I also nanny for his two sisters (5 & 7). **I am currently employed full time but will likely be seeking full time work in the fall once all the kiddos I'm currently working with go back to school** Fingerprinted FBI background checked CPR/first aid certified Child abuse prevention trained Trauma informed support trained Great at working with children with behavior problems or learning deficits Clean driving record, with own transportation
UL
Reviewed by Udi L. 5/5 stars
Kaitlyn ("Kehrmie") is a godsend. She has been tutoring our 6 year-old son who has severe ADHD for 8 months now and the improvement we've seen in his academic, emotional, and social skills is unbelievable. Our son is doing so well now that he has been back to in-person school for almost a month and every single day has been wonderful. Not long ago we couldn't even imagine him being so successful during a full day of in-person school. Along with tutoring our son, Kaitlyn has also been our afternoon nanny/babysitter for our three children (ages 6 to 8) and has created a wonderful relationship with all three of them. They can't wait to spend time with her. I hope we get to continue working with Kaitlyn for as long as possible and couldn't recommend her more highly to future families.
Showing 1 - 20 of 35