German-Speaking Babysitters

Find the help you need.

Average rate: $13.00/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Steffi M.'s Photo

Steffi M.|Cameron, NC

$10-20/hr 9 yrs exp 34 yrs old

Nanny/Babysitter (German College Degree Nursery Nurse), 24/7 Available

(1)
IMPORTANT NOTICE: I WILL BE UNAVAILABLE FOR SITTER-/NANNY SERVICES FROM JULY - OCTOBER/NOVEMBER!!! What job gives you the happiness of seeing a smile on a child 's face, looking into their shining eyes, going through developmental steps together or simply seeing a little human being exploring and achieving new things in their life day by day? Where else can you get more credit for your work than getting a hug or hearing an "I love you " or "I don't want you to go home " by the end of the day? You won't find a better answer than "working with children," which in my opinion is the reason I do work with them. My name is Steffi and I'm 26 years old. I recently moved to the Cameron area, because my husband who serves in the military had to leave his former duty station in Germany. I started to work with children when I was 14 years old. It all started with being a staff member at summer camp back in Germany. After that more summer camps, babysitting, volunteer work in daycare centers and church as well as camps for mentally/physically disabled children and young adults followed. Because I loved the times at all those activities so much, it was no question that this was what I wanted to do after school. After I graduated German high school (as you can tell now, I am German), I went four years to college to become a nursery/daycare/preschool teacher. The school/college system in Germany is totally different from the school/college system in the US, that's the reason you can work in different job areas with only one degree. During college I also worked at German preschools, day cares, nursery and an institution for disabled children. After my 4th year in college, I decided to go overseas to be an Au Pair for one year. I have lived with a family in Chicago (children ages 2, 4 and 5, all girls) and a family in New York (ages 7, 9 and 12, one boy and two girls). As my Au Pair year ended I returned back to college in Germany to work on another degree that I canceled before graduation because I had my first child. After being a stay at home mom for almost 3 years, I would like to go back to my profession and work with children. I am available 24/7; however my son (will be 3 years old in September) is mostly with me except for late evening hours, weekends or when my husband is off work, so I am looking for a family who doesn't mind having a play buddy for their little ones around.
Aleisha A.'s Photo

Aleisha A.|Oakland, CA

$18-30/hr 8 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Mature And Experienced Sitter

Avg response < 8 hrs
(2)
My name is Aleisha, and I have been caring for children in one form or another for nearly a decade. My most prominent experience has taken place over the past five years, in which I have worked at a pre-school, set up a language program for children and senior citizens, and worked with multiple families. I love to work with kids of all ages! I have experience with newborns as young as four months up to 17-year-old. I have also worked with special needs children and am particularly comfortable in that area. I also love tutoring and try to incorporate learning into my time with children as much as possible. I just recently moved to Boulder from Oakland, California, so I am looking to rebuild my babysitting base. This fall, my availability is somewhat limited; however, as of next semester, I'll have more time. I am mature, responsible, a planner, a healthy cook, and am confident that I can provide a safe, stable, happy, and healthy environment for your child! References available!!
Isabella J.'s Photo
Reviewed by Isabella J. 5/5 stars
I have known Aleisha for many years, she is extremely accountable, honest, hardworking and sincere. Whether it is academia, work or family, Ms. Allen goes above and beyond and follows through with the task at hand. She is one of the most genuine and kindhearted women I've had the pleasure of knowing and am confident she would thrive as a care taker under this platform.
Showing 11 - 20 of 3390