Nannies

Find a great nanny that fits your needs.
Average rate: $13.50/hr.
Post a Job and search for free.

Nannies near you:

Juliana Q.'s Photo

Juliana Q.|Philadelphia, PA

$15-20/hr 7 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Nanny

Avg response < 17 hrs
(4)
A little about me, I'm a psychologist and I'm from Colombia. I'm doing my Master in Organizational and Industrial Psychology. My experience with kids started in my own family with my youngest cousins then I came to worked on a summer camp of the YMCA in 2008 with kids between 3 months to 4 years old. In addition, I worked as an Au pair for four years. I loved the experience. I had to take care of two set of twins and on my free time I took care of a baby since he was three months for another family. After being an Aupair, I worked with another family that has three kids for almost two years . I consider myself as a caring, loving, and responsible person who enjoys working with kids.
Mia A.'s Photo
Reviewed by Mia A. 5/5 stars
Juliana has been an incredible and invaluable addition to our family. From day one, my 2 yo son was extremely comfortable in her care and within days he was snuggling in her lap and holding her hand. Juliana is always on-time, extremely communicative with scheduling, and always helps my son stay on schedule (with meals, naps, appointments, etc). She is very warm and loving with little ones and being that I work from home, it's always pleasure having her in our home. Not only is she is easy to be around, but she takes my son on fun outings (park, zoo, museum) and sends sweet photos from their adventures together, which always make my day. From reading, to yummy lunches, to fun-outdoor-play, Julie does it all, she is amazing! The ONLY reason Juliana is available is because my son is starting full-time Montessori (Mon-Fri) this fall.
Tami L.'s Photo

Tami L.|Orland Park, IL

$10-15/hr 8 yrs exp 48 yrs old

Nanny

Avg response < 7 hrs
(9)
Hi, I am Ms. Tami. I work in my Orland Park home. My passion is caring for children. Exploration into the world starts with play. I am formerly an Infant Toddler teacher turned Nanny. I have 8 years experience in childcare. I love to see children grow and learn. I am a Nanny/teacher not babysitter. I have lots of energy and tend to sing. TV is for learning or illness only. I believe in giving choices for behavior. I use words to encourage good choices. Ex: Safety first, Put one foot in front of the other, You get what you get and you don't throw a fit, Sharing is caring, Teamwork makes the dream work etc. Children play through reading, music, life skills, nature and art & crafts. I keep accurate notes. I take pictures so parents feel they are involved with the children's day. I have pictured 2 loving dogs and a cat who hides. Your children will feel safe and loved in my care. First Aid and CPR card specific for infants 6/14/18.
ED
Reviewed by Ellen D. 5/5 stars
I have known Tami for 4 years. She provided full-time care for our neighbors' daughters from their infancy through early toddler years. I observed nothing but professional, compassionate, and self-less care for the family. I saw how she often went above and beyond what one would expect a nanny to give, engaging with the girls as if they were her own. When I accepted a weekly teaching job in the suburbs, Tami was recommended to me by a former music teacher and mutual friend. I was confident in Tami's abilities having seen her care for our neighbors. She is communicative, compassionate, and has embraced our family dynamic beautifully. We home school our 4 year old for preschool and, Tami has exceeded our expectations in supporting our educational wishes and goals for our daughter. Her activities are fun, educational, and age appropriate for both of our children. I appreciate her communication throughout the day along with photos of our children doing fun activities.
Page P.'s Photo

Page P.|Tybee Island, GA

$12-15/hr 10 yrs exp 61 yrs old

Nanny

Avg response < 9 hrs
(3)
I am a mother of two grown children and delighted to also be the grandmother of two. I have been working as a nanny since 2001 and have cared for all ages of kids, I specialize in newborn, infant, toddler and preschool age children. I have the ability to really connect with them on their level, and love to engage in play and learning with these kids as they move through the most dynamic stages of their lives. I retired from my job as Office Manager and discovered that I love to Nanny. Spending time with children is never wasted time! Kids live in the moment. They are honest, kind gentle little people and I love spending time meeting their needs. I hope you will consider my application. I have excellent references and 15 + years of experience. Thank you for your time.
MK
Reviewed by Mike K. 5/5 stars
Page is dependable, honest, and hard working. When we interviewed her she said "I know this sounds corny, but if you hire me I will truly love your child as my own." I didn't think much of it, but after seeing her with our daughter I saw that it was true. This was even more evident after we had a few temporary nannies, who I could tell viewed their role as a just a job. I never saw that in Page, she truly found joy in caring for our daughter and genuinely looked happy to see her every morning. Even though our child was only 2 I could tell that she noticed the difference, and that she truly felt loved.
Showing 31 - 40 of 301025