Nannies for Twins in Seattle

63 nannies with twin experience near Seattle, WA.

Average rate: $21.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now near Seattle

Maggie C.'s Photo

Maggie C.|Seattle, WA

$20-25/hr 2 yrs exp 25 yrs old

(1)
Hello, I am a 24-year-old working artist with a love of the outdoors, creative play, art and movement. I have always had skill and passion with academics, from reading and writing to science and math. Young ones have been the joy of my life. I nannied this year for of a pair of 24-month-old twins, and am looking for a new position as they have been accepted into a childcare center. Then I nannied a 3-year-old and a 10-month-old for June and July, and now their grandmother will be caregiving. In addition to these positions, I spent time on Lopez Island as a Pre-school teacher. I also have babysitting experience and experience in part-time teaching on the elementary school level. I also enjoy keeping house and cooking vegetarian food. Right now I am seeking an opportunity to work with families and care for children along their path. I am a very open, empathetic, patient and playful person, yet have the ability to switch to no-nonsense mode when necessary.
Wendy B.'s Photo
Reviewed by Wendy B. 5/5 stars
Maggie babysat for us 30 hours a week this summer for six weeks. She is a lovely person, was always absolutely punctual, and very caring to the children (3yr old and 11 month old). Maggie really cares about the growth and development of the children she cares for. She is a talented artist and my preschooler especially enjoyed painting with her. She had the kids dancing, going for walks, and generally doing all kinds of screen-free fun. A very reliable, fun, and caring sitter or nanny.
Alexandra G.'s Photo

Alexandra G.|Seattle, WA

$15-25/hr 7 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Full-time Caregiver

(1)
Hi! My name is Alexandra and since I was about 13 years old I have helped at my Mom's preschool. I worked at my Church's childcare when I was a Junior and Senior in high school. It was at the childcare when I had the opportunity to watch and then babysit two different sets of twins. During those 2 years at high school, I was a nanny for a middle-schooler in the summers while her parents worked. Also, connected with Church, I worked/volunteered through Vacation Bible School camps and the Summer Adventure Programs for about 8 years. During my Sophomore year of college I volunteered at the Children's Museum in Indianapolis where I interacted with children of all ages. This last summer I worked at an all girls residential camp in Pennsylvania. Most recently, I watched my roommate's 4-year-old for 2 weeks before he started preschool. I believe I have the experience needed to care for your child(ren)!
Ksenya L.'s Photo
Reviewed by Ksenya L. 5/5 stars
Alex worked with us for 6 months during the summer and fall of 2020. She was invaluable to our family during this time of quarantine and remote learning. She provided a safe, kind, and engaging environment for our 7 year old son. She was always on time, came up with fun activities for them to do together, and she was very attentive to our son's needs and moods. Her calm and kind presence helped bring normalcy to our family during this turbulent time. I would recommend Alex to any family who is looking for a reliable and kind caregiver!
Misha S.'s Photo

Misha S.|Seattle, WA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 35 yrs old

Bilingual Nanny

Responds within half an hour
(8)
Hello families! My name is Misha, and I'm a 34-year-old professional nanny from the Czech republic. I have been a full-time nanny since 2010, prior to that I babysat for my closets friends and family, and I volunteered at a middle school I attended, helping with a computer class that had 13 students. Since last year I volunteer for an organization called Outdoors For All. They are helping children and adults with disabilities to get outdoors and do fun stuff as bicycling, canoeing, rock climbing, skiing, and many more. I am an active, reliable, flexible, and organized nanny who loves to plan activities for the children. From crafting to music time, outside adventures, and sports to inside games and board games. I love to encourage children to be children, and also help them be more independent. I have experience with newborn to teenage, twins/multiples, a single child at a time. I'm looking forward to hearing from you.
Jennifer M.'s Photo
Reviewed by Jennifer M. 5/5 stars
Misha is both a skilled childcare professional and a warm and loving person. In terms of child development, Misha has always nurtured our boys' learning and has taught them new skills, words, games, and manners. She is proactive in their development and initiates activities that encourage their growth. I can't count the number of times Misha sent us photos or videos demonstrating our boys doing something (or eating something) we hardly knew they were capable of. She has expanded our boys' world by planning outings and adventures -- the zoo, library, aquarium, a hike in Discovery Park, or a beach day at Golden Gardens, to name a few. She gets creative in finding free group activities and facilitating play dates, and even suggests paid activities that the boys may enjoy.
Yasmeen O.'s Photo

Yasmeen O.|Seattle, WA

$25-50/hr 6 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Responds within a few days
(9)
Hello lovely families! I am Yasmeen, but kids call me Yaz if easier, I am a first generation American, I am Nigerian and Austrian, born&raised in Seattle, and just might be your next nanny! I love kids of all personalities, I have 5 years experience of watching kids from care, friends families, and my twin siblings, after a year I realized this is what I love to do for supplemental income. I walk so much it should be a religion by now, growing up my mom never had a car, so I'm used to walking and daily exercise. She also made us eat fruits and veggies daily, which I now try and incorporate in the meals I make for kids I care for. As a strong woman I have high values, I'm a very kindhearted, caring person, I love kids, animals, nature,(food), I love learning about new cultures and I think going out to see the world is a beautiful thing especially through a child's eyes. If you made it this far then I thank you for your time. Warm regards, Yasmeen
Jacob L.'s Photo
Reviewed by Jacob L. 5/5 stars
Yasmeen was our full time nanny for 9 months beginning when our son was 9 months old - 18 months old. She was absolutely fantastic and our son completely loves her! She strives to truly understand each child, which led her to become an excellent communicator with our toddler. She's very active and took our son outdoors every day regardless of the weather. She was always professional, courteous, and very understanding. We were sad to see her go, but excited that she chose to focus more on her education. We highly recommend Yasmeen.
Showing 1 - 20 of 63