After School Nannies in Seattle

Search 329 after school nannies in Seattle, WA.

 Average rate: $19.25/hr.

Find a nanny that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Nannies near you in Seattle:

Robin E.'s Photo

Robin E.|Seattle, WA

$15-30/hr 10 yrs exp 57 yrs old

Experienced Nanny for Infants, Toddlers & School Aged Children

(3)
Hi, I'm a all around happy funny silly and fun creative nanny. I have been in the child care field for over 30 years and enjoy every minute of it. I have been a nanny for the last 15 years for families of twins and as many as 4 children in the family. I also have experience working in an infant room being responsible for 4 infants all day long. I also have child care/preschool experience in working with all different ages of children. I have done after school care along with overnight care and weekend care. I'm a very easy going person and is good at communication. I will be accompanied by my 6 yr old son( he actually my great nephew that I've adopted) . He will b going into 1 st grade but not sure what is going on just like a lot of other parents. Looking for part/ full time. I enjoy doing science and all kinds of sensory projects along with art. If this sounds like something you would b interested in please let chat. Thanks for reading Robin
Mike P.'s Photo
Reviewed by Mike P. 5/5 stars
Robin has been one of the most dependable and reliable caregivers we've hired to watch our kids. We hired her so we would have someone responsible in place when our kids got home from school. We never had to worry about Robin not being at the bus stop on time to greet our children and watch them until we got home from work. She rarely had to miss a day, so that was one less stress we rarely had to deal with on short notice. She was very kind to our kids and would try to come up with fun activities for them to do to keep them away from being on their screens the entire time.
Jessica M.'s Photo

Jessica M.|Seattle, WA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 35 yrs old

20+ Years Of Experience Working With Infants-School Age Children.

(5)
Currently looking for full time and long term. I have 20 years of childcare experience with an education in early childcare. I spent a large portion of my daycare years as a teacher in an infant room. I am happy to nanny for one individual family or as a nanny share. I worked in a daycare setting for 16 years, was a preschool teacher at a private institution for over a year, and have been nannying for the last 3 years for kiddos 0 to 18 months. I love watching and helping kiddos grow and learn. I am fun, caring and patience. I enjoy doing fun, educational activities such as the zoo, park walks and story time. I'm willing to do house hold chores if needed. I have a 2017 ford that can transport kiddos. I am non-smoking. First aid and CPR certified References available upon request. Available as soon as June 1st.
Background Check
Sarah P.'s Photo
Reviewed by Sarah P. 5/5 stars
Jessica worked for our family in a nanny share arrangement for 12 months. She started when our boys were three and four months respectively. This is a very tender age to leave your child in the care of someone else and we felt very comfortable with Jessica's experience and demeanor immediately. Jessica has been a loving, fun and cheerful companion for our boys. As an employee she is competent, responsible, mature, easy to communicate with, and constantly flexible to our needs. She has been extremely diligent with the boys evolving nap schedules, meal times and abilities. When Jessica first joined our family she juggled bottles of formula and breast milk. As the boys have grown she helped us introduce new foods and ensures our boys are getting nutritious snacks throughout the day. A day with Jessica has structure and fun, songs and books, lots of words spoken and described, everything that little growing minds and bodies need to enjoy their days and develop.
Misha S.'s Photo

Misha S.|Seattle, WA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 34 yrs old

Bilingual Nanny

Avg response < 20 hrs
(8)
Hello families! My name is Misha, and I'm a 34-year-old professional nanny from the Czech republic. I have been a full-time nanny since 2010, prior to that I babysat for my closets friends and family, and I volunteered at a middle school I attended, helping with a computer class that had 13 students. Since last year I volunteer for an organization called Outdoors For All. They are helping children and adults with disabilities to get outdoors and do fun stuff as bicycling, canoeing, rock climbing, skiing, and many more. I am an active, reliable, flexible, and organized nanny who loves to plan activities for the children. From crafting to music time, outside adventures, and sports to inside games and board games. I love to encourage children to be children, and also help them be more independent. I have experience with newborn to teenage, twins/multiples, a single child at a time. I'm looking forward to hearing from you.
Jennifer M.'s Photo
Reviewed by Jennifer M. 5/5 stars
Misha is both a skilled childcare professional and a warm and loving person. In terms of child development, Misha has always nurtured our boys' learning and has taught them new skills, words, games, and manners. She is proactive in their development and initiates activities that encourage their growth. I can't count the number of times Misha sent us photos or videos demonstrating our boys doing something (or eating something) we hardly knew they were capable of. She has expanded our boys' world by planning outings and adventures -- the zoo, library, aquarium, a hike in Discovery Park, or a beach day at Golden Gardens, to name a few. She gets creative in finding free group activities and facilitating play dates, and even suggests paid activities that the boys may enjoy.
Showing 1 - 10 of 329