Seattle Dementia Care

Find 72 caregives with Dementia care experience near Seattle, WA. 

Average rate: $20.25/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now near Seattle

Pamela T.'s Photo

Pamela T.|Shoreline, WA

$25-50/hr 10 yrs exp 62 yrs old

Senior Companion Available

Responds within half an hour
(3)
I am a natural, kind caregiver who benefits the person whom I am attending as well as giving piece of mind to the family that all is well. I have experience from caring for three elderly parents which enabled them to live independently and stay in their own homes. For the past 10 years, I have been asked to assist seven wonderful people all with different care needs. I have experience in dealing with dementia, wheel chair transfers, incontinence care, bathing, meal preparation, home care, medicine management and more as needed, and I have references to this claim. I have found that my services are greatly needed with our older population and I enjoy being able to connect with someone who has many stories to tell, much wisdom to share and who needs a kind heart to listen. My cooking skills are vast; I am very organized and good with accounting, shopping, transportation, matters of the home such as laundry and cleaning. So, if you need your loved one to have someone come to them, or perhaps come to me, have meals prepared, take them on errands or doctor appointments, get out and see a movie or lunch somewhere, prepare a dinner for a special occasion, manage their bills, keep their environment in balance and more than give me a call. I have passed my background check, have a strong background in finance, own my home, I have an excellent driving record and nice car. I am reliable and able to offer flexibility. Thank you for reading.
Jane H.'s Photo

Jane H.|Seattle, WA

$25-35/hr 5 yrs exp 57 yrs old

Responds within a few days
(1)
I've been caring for seniors for the past 5 1/2 years and specialize in providing loving companionship, transporting to appointments, managing medications, grocery shopping, meal planning and food preparation. I've worked days and nights supporting elders with dementia and neuropathy. During my most recent job, I worked with a couple- ages 96, 94. We attended doctor appointments, ran errands, socialized with their friends at restaurants or picnicked in the park. I scheduled their therapy appointments, planned their meals, did light housekeeping and organizing, and provided a steady nurturing friendship for them. I look forward to meeting you and your family.
JV
Reviewed by Julie V. 5/5 stars
Jane cared for my elderly parents, both in their 90's, for nearly 6 years. The care was primarily for my mom who had neuropathy, as well as memory and balance issues. Jane helped mom with dressing, grocery and clothes shopping, doctors appointments, family gatherings, cooking meals and general household duties. She was the ideal caregiver, honest, kind, trustworthy, reliable and well organized. She adapted to mom's changing needs and quickly learned new skills when needed. She kept mom engaged in life by encouraging her to sing, laugh, enjoy her family, and make the most of each day. Mom loved Jane and called her her best friend. We have no doubt that Jane's loving presence extended both my parents lives, which has been a gift to our family. We have no hesitation recommending her wholeheartedly for another caregiving position. You will be very lucky to have her!
Mele F.'s Photo

Mele F.|Seattle, WA

$25-30/hr 7 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Responds within 5 hours
(1)
I am a hard working, honest and humbling person looking for a job as a caregiver. I grew up looking after my elderly grand parents and great grandparents as something I do out of love and respect for them plus as my duty to them. First paid job as a caregiver was during my undergraduate study. I have worked as an Immigration Officer and Assistants for 7 years as my profession, however, since moving here to the US, I have enjoyed working as a caregiver while I complete graduate classes online. I am confident that I can do this job well and care for your loved ones as they were my own. I have experience taking care of your family members suffering from kidney failure and diabetes, cancer, Parkinson's and dementia. I love to cook, I clean, take care of medication and what I love most is sharing my love of books with the elder which in my experience they have enjoyed very much. I am 31 years old with a passion to achieve greatness and this is something I want to do.
FT
Reviewed by Filimone T. 5/5 stars
Mele is a very reliable person that we have come to respect and count on to get things done. She does not require constant supervision and has been trusted with many task, requirements, duties and meets expectations. She is a very friendly woman who keeps very quiet when doing her task and highly intelligent when socializing and leading great conversations. We hired her for a short term care-giving opportunity and we would hire her again should we need to. Any family would love and appreciate her work just as we did.
Showing 1 - 20 of 72