Nannies Drivers in Seattle

Select from 87.  Average rate: $18.75 per hour.

Filter by:

Newest Nannies

Cibele A.'s Photo

Cibele A.|Seattle, WA

$20-28/hr 4 yrs exp 28 yrs old

(2)
Hello there! I'm Cibele and I'm 28 years old. I have 4 years of child care experience. I'm new in this app so I'd be happy to provide references . I love working with children and getting to know them and their individual personalities. My strengths as a nanny are that I am very responsible, reliable and caring person. I have CPR/First Aid Certified, Newborn Care Specialist Training - Self-soothing, Sleep Training, etc. Native in Portuguese and Fluent in English. Intermediate cooking abilities , Experienced with both sleep and potty-trainer, Non-smoker, No drug use Pet-friendly animal lover. Strong drive with clean historic. I organize fun and educational games, read storybooks that increases children 's interest in story time, and plan outdoor activities such as walking to the local playground, library and park. I have worked with all ages from newborn to 6 years old. Looking forward to hearing from you
SS
Reviewed by Sarah S. 5/5 stars
Cibele was a wonderful caretaker for our newborn and for our family in general. As we prepared to become first time parents, Cibele's knowledge of newborns was invaluable, be it from setting up the nursery to guiding us through tips for successfully and smoothly navigating diaper changes. Cibele is such a sweet soul, and it shows through every housekeeping and care-giving task we asked of her. We would happily welcome her back into our family should the opportunity arise.
Lori J.'s Photo

Lori J.|Seattle, WA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 57 yrs old

Loving, Energetic Nanny With Wonderful Long-term References

Avg response < 7 hrs
(1)
Lori J from Seattle, WA I have been a professional, full-time nanny for over 12 years and can't imagine another job that could bring me more happiness. My experience includes being employed with one family for 7 years starting when their first born was 10 weeks old and their second child was born 26 months later. I cared for them both until they were in kindergarten and 2nd grade and love them with all my heart. My other families are amazing as well. I have extensive experience caring for a child with life-threatening food allergies and for another who needed extra help with speech and balance. I love using baby sign language, music and narration to continually explain and teach in a fun and happy way. My years of experience also include driving or walking children to appointments, swim and music classes, libraries, story times, parks, wading pools, sporting activities, the Zoo and Aquarium, Green Lake, etc., and assisting parents with errands, grocery shopping and laundry.
Chelsea G.'s Photo
Reviewed by Chelsea G. 5/5 stars
Our family was fortunate to connect with Lori. She has been watching our two girls (ages 3.5 and 10 mos) for a little while now. We've never had anyone watch our children outside of grandma, so naturally we were all a little nervous! We wholeheartedly would recommend Lori to anyone looking for a compassionate care provider who is easy to get along with. She is extremely kind, detail-oriented, thoughtful and patient with our children. She has beautifully managed all aspects of their care - from feeding them healthy balanced meals to making sure their surroundings are safe, and at no time did we ever have concerns about their well-being. She keeps busy during naps and has helped us in every way around the house - it's the best feeling coming home to a clean home. We've been on a daycare wait list for some time and got in sooner than we had expected, but we're still planning to have her come care for our children on weekends and weeknights. Our loss is truly the next family's gain!
Nancy C.'s Photo

Nancy C.|Seattle, WA

$25-35/hr 10 yrs exp 29 yrs old

My Nanny Experience

Avg response < 3 hrs
(1)
Hi, I'm Nancy and I'm 29 years old. I have 10+ years of nanny experience. For the past 3-5 years, I've worked full time as a nanny/household manager. I have 6 years worth of part time nanny experience as well, caring for ages 6months and up. And for as many as 3-4 kids. My experience caring for kids has been very fulfilling. I love the infectious enthusiasm and energy of children! It brings me such fulfillment to watch them learn and grow, as well as be an influential model in the life of a child! It's a unique and very special experience spend the day making them smile, laugh, and having adventures. In my time off I enjoy hiking, baking, gardening, DIY, crafts, exploring Seattle, yoga, (teaching yoga), reading, and swimming. I'm a very active, reliable, trustworthy person with a silly personality. I have a clean driving record, and I drive a brand new 2017 VW Passat with new, top, safety features. Clean Background check, available upon request. Resume also available upon request :)
HA
Reviewed by Heather A. 5/5 stars
Nancy cared for our boys (age 4 and 8) for several months when we had a short-term need. She was terrific! Incredibly professional and thoughtful. Our boys loved her. She was caring and fun but also firm - a great balance for a caregiver. She also took care of the little things, which I appreciated, like tidying up, cleaning out lunchboxes, etc. She was also wonderfully patient with our aging, blind, and deaf dog. We highly recommend Nancy!
Sophia A.'s Photo

Sophia A.|Seattle, WA

$25-30/hr 8 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Experienced Child Care

(2)
Hi there! My name is Sophia, I am 23 years old and have about 7 years experience as a childcare professional. Kids I've cared for have ranged all ages and I have worked in both the academic and home setting. I am currently in training to become a Pilates Instructor. I have a valid driver's license, a clean driving record and a great car, though I prefer not to use my personal car for transportation during working hours. I love to take my kids on adventures, read books, play games and make crafts. I am a great lover of the outdoors and would ideally like to work for a family that values physical activity and healthy eating habits. I am happy to do light housework/ meal prep. Additionally, I am comfortable with pets and CPR certified! I moved to Seattle about 2 years ago and I am currently looking for part time work for the Fall 2019 season and beyond. My hourly rate is $26 for one child, $30 for 2 or 3. I hope you will consider me for your childcare needs!
Heather H.'s Photo
Reviewed by Heather H. 5/5 stars
We feel very fortunate to have had Sophia's help with our two daughters (11 and 14). She is reliable, kind, honest and totally open to suggestions and willing to put in the time and energy to make sure communication was clear and things went as we asked. She has a calm, warm demeanor and did equally well at engaging and giving space to both of our girls as they needed. I think Sophia would be wonderful with younger kids as well!
Gwen P.'s Photo

Gwen P.|Seattle, WA

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Part-time Nanny/ Babysitter Available

Avg response < 1 hrs
(1)
Hi! I'm Gwen, I'm a sophomore at Utah Valley University in Orem UT, but I'm in Seattle for the summer! I'm available now until early August! Here's a little bit about me! I I've been babysitting since the age of 9. I had my first after school nannying job when I was 13, and I continued this job until I was 15. I have had experience with all ages of children, but specifically working with newborns- children age 12. While at school I nannied two families with children aged 9 months- 8 years. Most recently, I nannied a 9-month-old baby girl. I took a concurrent enrollment Early Childhood Education class as well as a Child Development, at my high school. I taught preschool and have had a lot of experience working one on one and in group settings with children that age. I passed my Early Childhood class with certification. I am CPR & first aide certified, I have a food handlers permit, and a spotless driving record! I would love to help watch and love your kids!
Katie T.'s Photo
Reviewed by Katie T. 5/5 stars
Gwen babysit for me twice a week for an entire semester. She wasn't late once and never missed. It was so easy to communicate with her and my kids loved her. I highly recommend her (and am just sorry our schedules didn't line up this semester). Gwen played imaginatively with my children, never resorted to screen time, carefully transported them to and from school, made meals and kept my house from becoming a disaster. It was seriously awesome having her as part of our family.
Showing 1 - 10 of 87