Glenshaw Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Glenshaw area, there are 893 families seeking care—and 328 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Glenshaw

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Fun Outdoor Educator With Flexible Schedule
During the school year I live in California and work for the San Mateo County Office of Education; I teach 5th-6th grade students about science/ nature and help them learn to make observations and appreciate the natural world around them. I have worked in education (both in and out of the classroom) for 5 years and with children age 5-17. I have a variety of experience such as guiding children on wilderness trips at summer camp and baby sitting for family friends. I currently have an open schedule and my own car. I would be able to transportation of children, baby-sitting at most hours of the day, and taking children out for fun activities. In addition to childcare I wouldn't mind doing chores around the house, helping with pets, and bringing in the mail. I love working with kids and think I would provide a fun, positive atmosphere during their care!
$15-25/hr
5 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi! My name is Becca and I have over 10 years of experience with children. I have supervised parks, I am a dance teacher, and I currently work at a school in Pennsylvania with children of disabilities. I pride myself in being someone who follows rules and standards set by parents, but also encourages kids to have fun and try new experiences. I am looking to fill my time during the summer since I am off. Any questions please don't hesitate to ask!
$11-16/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
Part-time Math And Science Tutor
I have completed my junior year with GPA's all above a 3. 7. I love math and science, and I am patient with helping people learn around me.
$10-15/hr
0 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Glenshaw family needs a full-time nanny. Must love kids! Our ideal match will meet the requirements below. Comfortable With Pets: We have a very friendly, calm Australian cattle dog (45 lbs). Schedule Details: I am a freelance newborn/family photographer and my husband works in the video production field. Our schedules change every week. We are looking for someone to watch the kids 1-2 times per week depending on work schedules. Also someone who can watch them for the occasional date night. I have a 2. 5 yo girl and 4. 5 yo boy. My girl is spunky with a great imagination. She loves any kind of imaginary play and art projects. We call my son the little engineer. He loves building, science projects, and learning about how things work.
time Full Time
Starts 07/14
$12-16/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Hello, looking for help with general & deep cleaning about once every 2 weeks. I would provide all the cleaning supplies & equipment. Flexible with the time/day for availability. Will pay $20 an hour. Please message if interested. Thank you!
time Part Time
Starts 07/13
$20-20/hr

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
Priory Court Children's Center - local family owned childcare center We have a need in our Young Toddler Room and our Older Toddler Room for a lead teacher. Looking for Full Time or Part Time help. Description: Looking for an experienced teacher for each room. They need to have a nurturing and creative nature. Must be positive, team oriented, and willing to adapt to new changes in the room. Must be punctual and reliable! Also, looking for someone willing to have activities and lessons planned for the children. Ideal candidate would have 2+ years experience working in a childcare setting and/or Bachelor's Degree or CDA. Extra training is a plus! Duties: - Supervision of the children at all times. - Lessons and activities planned. - Follow childcare schedules. - Discussions with parents at drop off and pick up about child(ren). - Child assessments and child service reports done when needed. Pay is based on experience and education level. Job Types: Full-time, Part-time
time Part Time
Starts 06/19
$10-15/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.