Tess M.

Part-time, 27 year old nanny from New York, NY with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New York, NY | 27 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
New York, NY | 27 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Tess
When I nanny I try to engage the child in activity and encourage curiosity and creativity through play. I love to plan crafts, outings and games. And there is no better feeling than when you can make a child smile and laugh.

I also appreciate when a young child wants some quiet calm time. Story
times and quiet imaginative play are often much needed parts of a
child's day.

I am always compassionate and patient when caring for
children; comforting them whenever they are upset and helping them to
understand the reasons behind all those tough "no's of the world!

I am very adaptable to different families and environments. I work
very well alongside parents, as well as being capable on my own. I am
organized and can handle getting children to different classes
and events when needed.

I've cared for a wide range of ages, from 3 weeks to 8 years and enjoy caring for each age group.

I am a full time college student at Hunter College with a 3. 89 GPA. I am also CPR & Choking Maneuver certified and will be freshly re certified by the end of March 2011. I have worked up to 40 hours/week while being a full time student and have always been able to handle my responsibilities with reliability and energy.
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Tess.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in