Shannon F.

Part-time personal assistant from Newark, NJ with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Newark, NJ |
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Newark, NJ | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Shannon
Hi, my name is Shannon. I am a 30-year-old mother of a 2 1/2-year-old boy. He is my joy. Before I had him, I thought I knew what the meaning of life was, but all I do now is for him. I am originally from the beautiful twin island of Trinidad and Tobago. I have now lived in Newark, NJ for 4 years after living in New York for 6 years. I have a total of 15 years experience but 9 years paid experience of being a live-in nanny/babysitter with infants all the way up to 13-year-old's. I am reliable, caring and trustworthy. I do not drive, but am willing to take public transport or walk. My passion is working with children, interacting with them, even if it is just getting down on the floor to play with them or playing checkers. I especially enjoy taking care of children up to 5 years old because I like reading to them, coloring, painting- especially finger painting, where it gets really messy. I provide loving and nurturing infant and toddler care, creative activities, scheduling and encouraging play dates, attending story hours, reading books (with or to the children), helping with homework and encouraging and supporting the kids in those activities. I love the Baby Einstein and Leap Frog products because they help me to communicate with my son by using sign language and to learn his letters. My goal is to become an Early Childhood Educator so I can mold children's minds during their formative years. I look forward to meeting with you so I can contribute to helping you form a well rounded environment for your child.
Details
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.