Michelle H.

Full-time, 40 year old special needs caregiver from Anderson, IN with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Anderson, IN | 40 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Anderson, IN | 40 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Michelle
Hello, my name is Michelle. I am the mother to 4 children. I am currently working 2 jobs taking care of elderly ladies. One is Fri.-Sun. 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. My 2nd job is on call as needed. I have 14 years of experience in taking care of elderly care and special needs children. I also have 25 years of experience in child care and house cleaning jobs. I have plenty of experience in cleaning, running errands, filling medications, taking people to appointments, bathing and grooming. My first experience with taking care of someone with medical needs was for my own child. I had to quit work after the birth of my twin boys due to one needing special medical attention. My son was diagnosed with Cystic Fibrosis and was at Riley for awhile. By the time I was able to bring him home he came home with a colostomy, trach, feeding tube, and 2 central lines. I am trained by Riley Hospital in flushing central lines and putting medications into the central lines, changing the colostomy, and trach, using the feeding tube, treatments, percussion, CPR and the Heimlich maneuver. I took care of my son until I nursed him back to health and he was able to slowly have everything removed by 5 years of age. I also have taken care of an elderly couple; one had dementia and the other was a stroke victim. I am currently taking care of two sweet women. One lady has dementia and the other is a stroke victim who also has a special case that is unique and has very thin skin. At my jobs I do the cleaning, cooking, errands, appointments, bathing, dressing, cleaning when soiled, lifting of my patients. I am the type of person who easily gets attached and love them as they are my own family. I am a very easygoing, kind caring, loving, trustworthy, reliable person. If you need me you can call anytime day or night and I am there kind of person. I do not do drugs and have my own transportation.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.