Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Charlotte, NC 28277 - Care.com
full-time

Michele G.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 20/hr Charlotte, NC
10+ yrs exp 55 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Michele

I have 15+ years experience in tutoring students of diverse backgrounds. I have a proven track record of helping students from preschool - 12th grade. I am able to work with ESL students who need to improve their writing and conversation skills. I am a very dedicated tutor who loves helping children learn and improve their skills and grades. I specialize in all core subjects. I use creative techniques such as games and books to make learning fun for children in preschool through middle school. I have helped students improve their study habits as well as grade and test scores. I am very patient and able to cater to the unique needs for each student.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Special Education

Michele Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

PP
Paula P. Hired Michele
Sep 13, 2013
Michele provided care, guidance, basic nutrition, and hygiene for my 3 children for about 6 years. When Michele started my daughter was 2, my sons 7 and 10. She also provided the children with mental and physical activities, playing board games, helping with homework, playing kickball, going for walks and so on. Michele was very reliable, trustworthy, and caring. We considered her a part of our family. I highly recommend Michele.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Western New England College
1987

Associate's in Eduaction

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified