Courtney C.

Part-time, 28 year old special needs caregiver from Waxhaw, NC with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Waxhaw, NC | 28 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Waxhaw, NC | 28 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Courtney
Hello! I have recently moved from Long Island to Waxhaw. I am seeking employment and opportunities to share my services. I have a bachelors degree in psychology and a minor in psychology of the exceptional child. I have also taken courses in studio art, which include ceramics, drawing, painting, and design. I am also a certified in American Red Cross as a Swimming Instructor.

Over the past 6 years I worked for Western Suffolk BOCES at James E. Allen Elementary school. I was a teachers assistant in a one on one ABA program. I also provided care for a family with a little girl on the autism spectrum for 5 years. I taught her how to swim as well as other individuals who are differently abled with exceptional needs and have communication disorders. I am an experienced house and pet sitter, and have provided assistance at "Paint Nite".

I am passionate about caring for many different kinds of people and animals. I am striving toward becoming a recreation and music therapist. I am creative, energetic, animated and engaged with those whom I provide services for. I look forward to new opportunities and meeting new people.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
SUNY College - Cortland
Bachelor's in Psychology
Email verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in