University Place Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the University Place area, there are 1,438 families seeking care—and 610 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in University Place

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
I love animals. I am trained in positive behavior Support and have my bachelor's degree in psychology. You can rest assure that your fur baby will be in good hands. I enjoy training, and getting exercise in at the park. Professionally I am a client services manager for a home health care agency. I am CPR, and First aid certified. I have a CNA license. I have experience providing services for adults 18-90+ with all health care needs including dementia, Alzheimer's, Parkinson's, cancer, developmental disabilities, and mental illness. I am QDDP certified through Minot state University to work with individuals with disabilities.
$10-20/hr
5 yrs of exp.
provider
Date Night Babysitter
Hi there, welcome to my profile! I am a young women going into my final year at WSU Pullman this next fall, and am passionate about working with children. My experiences with children come from past babysitting throughout high school, and currently including volunteer work through my sorority watching veterans children during nightly events aging anywhere from 2 to 8 years, as well as a continual summer job as a camp counsellor, where I now have been promoted to the group leader position in charge of all 3 bunks and counsellors, and I work with and care for 36, 12 to 13-year-old girls for 8 weeks every day and night, while also being exposed to ages and activities for as low as 6 years old. I am certified in CPR and First Aid for the past 3 years, and while completing work at school in WSU Pullman I am audited on these skills every semester and have passed all tests on child CPR, choking, first-aid and injury help continually every semester. My best & Have a great day!
$12-17/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
The Right Manny For You!
Hi I'm Justin, I have been working with children of all ages for 6 years. During college I was a summer time Manny for a family with 4 boys ages 6-12. I would spend 6-12 hours a day with them about 3-4 days per week and do any duties that their parents would normally do if they were home. This included taking them to the pool and supervising, taking them to camps, cooking meals, etc. After graduating with my K-12 Education degree in 2017 I taught at Pierce Middle School in Merrillville, IN as a PE teacher for the 2017 school year. I relocated to the Tacoma area to be closer to family and would like to begin a career as a manny! If you are looking for a caring manny for your child or children then look no further! I pride myself on being a great positive male role model for children of all backgrounds!
$15-50/hr
3 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Family needs a part-time nanny. Responsibilities include: picking up kids or taking to practices and doing light meal prep or getting kids meals ready, etc. It is important to us that you have your own car. We have pets so please consider that when applying. Expectations include taking kids outdoors, do arts and crafts, and play games or reading to kids. Marked afternoons down below and really need 2-3 x's per week tops.
time Part Time
Starts 12/30
$15-20/hr
provider
I am a single mom of 1 daughter who is 6 and in kindergarten. I'm looking for someone to help me on days that I work past 5:30 p.m. It would only be 2/3 days out of the week and till about 7 p.m. She is enrolled in an after school program, so I will need someone reliable with a great driving record to pick her up and care for her until I am off. I would prefer someone here in university place if possible.
time Part Time
Starts 01/07
$14-20/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.