Alexandria Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Alexandria area, there are 38,183 families seeking care—and 3,772 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Alexandria

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Grad Student Looking To Help After School
Hi there! My name is Karrah and I am 27 years old. I have a bachelor's degree in psychology and I will receive my master's degree in school counseling in May. I have 5 years experience babysitting, but I also worked as an ABA instructor at a school for kids with autism for 5 years. I am currently interning as a school counselor at a high school. If you have any questions or want additional information, please let me know!
$20-25/hr
5 yrs of exp.
provider
(1)
(1)
Looking For A Nanny For Your Children? I Am Here To Help You. Please Contact Me.
Hello everyone, have many years of experience with children, I had my own child care for 10 years then I moved to a new great experience working with special needs children which I worked for 4 years. I'd describe my personality as responsible person, that like to be on time at work every day also complete with tasks that I have been assigned with love and responsibility. I like working with kids because . I always have something to learn and teach to them. Also kids are very fun! I'm looking for a job that . I started working with kids when . I had my first baby and I decided to raise my daughter myself. So I started with home child care( for 10 years) In my spare time, I like to . Go out with my kids at parks, picnic, visit my family. One thing you should know about me is . I can talk too much sometimes. The thing that happens in my daily life do not change my mood. My skills include . I can keep the kids under control even if I am cooking or doing something else.
<$10-50/hr
5 yrs of exp.
provider
About Me!
Hi there! My name is Jessica and I have lots of experience working with kids of all ages and health conditions. I currently work with kids who have Autism as and in-home ABA Therapist. I am also a Registered Behavior Technician and have worked with non-verbal children. I graduated in 2020 from Towson University with a degree in Elementary Education, so I do have a good amount of teaching experience. I look forward to pursuing my Masters in Social Work at VCU this coming spring. I would be more than willing to help the kids with any school work and make it fun for them :)
$23-50/hr
2 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hello! I just took on some additional work and I need some help with my 5-month-old during the day over the course of the next few weeks.
time Part Time
Starts 11/03
$15-20/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Looking for a reading tutor for my first grade son with ADHD; currently working with the school to get an IEP in place, and wanting to supplement this time with additional support to ensure he does not fall behind.
time Part Time
Starts 10/28
$10-50/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
- Alexandria, VA - $25-30/hr - M-F 9:30 am-5:30 p.m. - 1 child - 8-month-old Looking for a full-time position with a baby but can't make a year commitment? This is a great job with a new family and their 8-month-old little boy. They are flexible with times, but their ideal schedule is M-F 9:30 am-5:30 p.m. They are looking for a nanny whose sole focus will be attending to the needs of their baby. If you want to make a big impact in a short amount of time and be appreciated for what you do, this is a great opportunity! Qualifications - At least 3 years of professional childcare experience - including some nannying or babysitting for non-family members - Strong communication skills - Experience and knowledge around establishing routines (feeding + sleep), and developmental milestones - COVID Conscious and willing to wear a mask - Licensed driver with a clean driving record & car
time Full Time
Starts 11/01
$25-30/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.