Washington Hourly Child Care

Find 61 hourly child care providers in Washington, DC.

Average rate: $18.00/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Washington

Alyssa C.'s Photo

Alyssa C.|Washington, DC

$25-25/hr 10 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Child Care

Responds within a few days
(8)
Hi there! My name is Alyssa and I have been caring for families off of Care for more than 12 years. I have a master's degree, in addition to early childhood education, elementary school and special education teaching experience. My childcare background includes caring for multiples, newborns, medical and special needs children - including, but not limited to, type 2 diabetes, ADD, ADHD, autism, and pervasive developmental disorder. I'm also a big animal lover and stay very active. I believe in spending time outside of the house and always provide picture updates for parents. Downtime includes reading, music, arts and crafts and of course a good movie every now and then. My work hours are flexible - I also do overnights. Shoot me a message if you need references or if you have any questions!
AO
Reviewed by Ashley O. 5/5 stars
Alyssa is an amazing person, sitter and friend. She watched my son E in her home for a year, full-time, while I went to work, from when he was about 10 months to almost two years old. She always had fun and interactive activities planned for the day while keeping to a schedule that allowed E to play and learn at the same time, while still having a routine. E loved being with her and was always happy when I picked him up after work. She goes above and beyond for the kids and parents in the way she cares then I could have ever imagined. I never had to worry about my baby when he was with her. She is a sweet, caring and patient person (not just with the kids but with the parents as well). She was like E's second mom and we were extremely grateful to have her in our lives. I would definitely recommend Alyssa to care for your child, I promise you'll love her as much as we do!!
Aaliyah W.'s Photo

Aaliyah W.|Washington, DC

$18-20/hr 4 yrs exp 19 yrs old

Love Able And Sweet

Responds within a few hours
(2)
Hi! My name is Aaliyah. I am 18 years old , currently am a freshman in college. I am planning on Majoring in Child Psychology and journalism. I have 4 years of experience caring for children. My first job was in High School, working in a daycare. I have also been a babysitter in my neighborhood for two years. I work very will with any age. I am most experienced in infant care , toddlers and early school age children. I also have tutored and I am very great at it. I love to learn and I love to teach, I have a different method. I like to make learning fun and engaging. I do know very little Spanish but, I am still studying it regularly. I went to a international High School which exposed me to learn a lot of Spanish. I am hoping to find flexible hours due to my college schedule. I know we are living in very difficult times due to COVID-19. I am following all CDC protocols such as wearing a mask and social distancing. I live with my grandmother so safety is very important to me. Aaliyah
Catalina C.'s Photo
Reviewed by Catalina C. 5/5 stars
Aaliyah has been such a blessing to our family! She's so great with my daughter, and took on her virtual school beautifully. My daughter gets so excited the night before Aaliyah comes over. She's a pleasure to be around and you can just tell she loves kids. She always keeps my daughter engaged with activities, games, and learning. Aaliyah practices safety during this pandemic also which was a really important factor for our family. We love her!!
Showing 1 - 10 of 61