Washington Hourly Child Care

Find 144 hourly child care providers in Washington, DC.

Average rate: $15.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Washington

Jannelle T.'s Photo

Jannelle T.|Washington, DC

$15-20/hr 6 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Part-Time Caregiver

(2)
Hello! I am 23 years old and reside in the Oxon Hill, Maryland area. I currently work as a nanny for two families in Washington, DC. I began this position in January of 2013. Before then I worked in an early learning center in Potomac, but I was looking for something closer to home. I have six years experience in working in a childcare setting (especially infant and toddler). I have worked with all age groups ranging from 2 months to 11 years old. In the State of Maryland the childcare ratio is: 3 infants to 1 teacher, 3 toddlers to 1 teacher, 6 2-year-olds to one teacher, and 10 three and 4-year-olds to 1 teacher. I am more than comfortable working within these ratios. I am currently seeking my Associates degree at Montgomery College in Rockville, Maryland; this is my final semester and I expect to receive my degree by the end of the year ( December 2013). I am CPR and First Aid certified, and I also have a medication certificate (certified to give medicine). I love animals, especially dogs; I absolutely adore them. I absolutely love working with children, I do not see myself not working with them. It truly is one of the most rewarding jobs!
HR
Reviewed by Huzefa R. 5/5 stars
I highly recommend Jannelle. She looked after both my kids and they thrived under her care. Jannelle is warm,caring and thoughtful while at the same time positively reinforces good behavior. We would definitely hire her again
Lucia S.'s Photo

Lucia S.|Washington, DC

$15-20/hr 3 yrs exp 33 yrs old

Loving And Creative Nanny

Avg response < 14 hrs
(1)
I am a very dedicated, loving, gentle, and patient person, and I really love caring for children. I was born and raised in a small town in El Salvador, I can easily adap with the families. taking care of children and the household has always been a part of my life, and have been working as a nanny for three years with a family in Virginia, caring for two children for the full workday over a period where their ages ranged from newborn to 5 years old. I love to explore new age-appropriate activities for the kids - library, storytelling hours, parks and nature centers and trails - and meet other children in the neighborhood to organize play-dates, holiday activities, and have new adventures. I am a very experienced driver in all contexts and weather conditions and have my own car, I am CPR-trained, and I recently received my U. S. citizenship.
Natasha V.'s Photo
Reviewed by Natasha V. 5/5 stars
We hired Lucia, first as a babysitter 5 years ago, and then as a full-time nanny 3 years ago. She's a person who radiates goodness, kindness, and honesty, and always thinks of others before herself. She's cared for our children like they are her own, and we all ADORE her. She is highly organized, arrives on the minute every day, and manages to navigate the children effectively through a combination of games, distractions, and firmness, whether it's the daily routine or taking them in for doctors' appointments. She is a little shy, but fearless; within a month of working for us in new territory (VA), Lucia had met the other nannies, formed a network to organize activities, and was a deep expert in everything fun and educational to do in the area (parks, nature centers, libraries, gyms, etc.). She invented games with kids, brought crafts to make mothers' day cards, and somehow managed to handle a lot of housework and make us dinner from time to time. Can't recommend her highly enough.
Viranjini P.'s Photo

Viranjini P.|Washington, DC

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 68 yrs old

Experienced, Care Giver/babysitter - Part Time

Avg response < 6 hrs
(1)
My name is Vira, and I'm a single mother of 4 adult daughters, and a grandmother to an adorable granddaughter. I have 16 years of experience caring for children at a private early education school, and 6 of those years are caring for children from 6 weeks to 2 years. I am loving, caring, patient, and responsible. I provide a safe, educational, nurturing and compassionate environment for the children in my care. I especially enjoy caring for infants and toddlers. I am certified in CPR/First Aid and fill the requirements of 24 yearly hours of professional development and training. I genuinely love caring for children and find great joy in being a part of their lives and contributing to their emotional and social growth. I am a US Citizen, am agreeable to a background check, and will provide references on request. I am a non-smoker, and love pets. I have a valid driver's license, although I do not have my own car at present.
Background Check
Imhan K.'s Photo
Reviewed by Imhan K. 5/5 stars
Vira has been our son's loving nanny for the past year in our Montessori -style home. Everyone talks about how much their nannies love their kids, but I can promise you that it would be the very rare caretaker who could hold a candle to the love and devotion Vira gives our son. We can't imagine a world in which we could have raised him without her -- she has helped us, as parents, teach him to sleep in a crib, eat solid foods, plus all the other parts of raising a child. Our son was extremely premature, so all the regular milestones were harder and more complicated than average -- but she'd already seen it all in her 20+ years of childcare experience and always knew exactly what to do and sought out/learned the best ways to help our child catch up. We are now only transitioning away as our child is entering school. We adore her and would be happy to talk to anyone who is considering making her part of their family. Y
Caitlyn H.'s Photo

Caitlyn H.|Washington, DC

$20-30/hr 6 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Experienced Sitter Among All Ages.

(1)
Hi there! For the past six years, I have acted as a nanny and babysitter for dozens of families. Caring for young infants to children as old as 12 years of age. I am comfortable with driving children, meal prep, cleaning up after the kids, overnights, you name it. I am also CPR and First Aid certified. I have acted as a one-time only sitter, as well as a full time nanny in years past. I can be very flexible with my hours and my abilities. I believe strongly in the importance of staying active, engaged, and entertained in a safe and exciting setting. I'm comfortable with pets and spending time with multiple kids. If you have any questions or need for a babysitter, please send me a message. Furthermore, I'm a little new to Care. com, so if you would like a reference, I can send you some numbers from families I've worked for outside of this company before. Thank you!
LS
Reviewed by Lauren S. 5/5 stars
Caitlyn babysat for us and another family for a semester (4 kids total) and is just amazing. She is so warm and loving with children, and was excellent at talking with them, and directing them to productive activities. She took time to prepare them healthy snacks and always cleaned up. Our children love Caitlyn and still, a year later, ask about her all the time. Caitlyn was also great at communicating with us, the parents, and there were 4 of us, so it wasn't always easy. She was reliable, responsible, and we never had any doubts about leaving our children in her care. Hire Caitlyn--you won't regret it!!
Showing 11 - 20 of 144