Washington Caregiver Jobs

Search 55 opportunities in Washington, DC.
New jobs posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.
Find a caregiving job that fits what you're looking for.

Hiring Now in Washington:

Caregiver Needed For Infant In Southeast

Part Time $14 – 19/hr Starts 11/05 Washington, DC
We are looking for a caregiver to watch our infant one day a week starting in November. If it's a good fit, it will likely lead to a nanny share position in the new year. Must have experience with newborns and be comfortable with our mostly natural/attachment-based parenting ways. Must also be comfortable with doggos. Traits we are looking for: kind, thoughtful, and chill.

Seeking Part-Time Nanny For One 19 Month Old On Mondays And Thursdays

Part Time $20 – 30/hr Starts 11/14 Washington, DC
We are a professional couple seeking a peaceful, positive, and responsible part-time caregiver for our 19-month-old son. Excellent opportunity to practice your budding childhood development expertise with a very cool little dude. C. is a warm- hearted, physically active, social, and exuberant toddler with strong sense of humor. The details: We would need you to work 10 hour days on Mondays and Thursdays from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. We are looking for short-term, at least through December, with the potential for longer-term. The start date would be 14 November, with a couple of trial days prior. Responsibilities include: Preparing meals/snacks, putting him down for afternoon nap, changing diapers and clothing, facilitating child-led play at home and nearby parks, light house cleaning.

Responsible, Reliable Aftercare Needed For 2 Middle School Kids In DC

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 10/28 Washington, DC
PLEASE READ CAREFULLY AND ONLY RESPOND if you can meet requirements. Address how you meet them specifically. I need someone to pick them up, get them home (walk or bus - we do not have a car) and get them started on home work and prepare dinner so when my husband and I get home we can enjoy family time with them. Possibly do some light housework or other organizational projects as the kids are quite independent. deal caregiver Trustworthy, highly organized, helpful, pleasant to be around, engaging but also gives increasingly independent kids their space. Willing and able to help with homework and projects. Pick up routines may vary depending on after school clubs/activities Additional needs include pick up / drop off, light housekeeping, meal prep and a non-smoker. Looking for a caregiver for my 11-year-old daughter and 13-year-old son.

Child Care For 1 Year Old And Occasionaly 4 Year Old

Full Time $14 – 20/hr Starts 10/15 Washington, DC
Hi, We're looking for an occasional weekday caregiver for our 1-year-old during day hours (9-5), with additional care and school pickup for a 4-year-old from 3-5 p.m. Duties include feeding, play and putting down for naps, with some light housework such as laundry folding, and then for 4-year-old, pick up and play at playground. Hours would vary in October and November and could change to afternoon/evening hours after.

Part-time Babysitter For Baby And 3 Year Old

Part Time $18 – 25/hr Starts 10/05 Washington, DC
We are seeking a babysitter or nanny to care for our 6 week and 3. 5-year-old daughters, beginning immediately. The schedule would vary a bit but generally is 3-5 days per week from 3-8 or 9 p.m. (we'll try to be flexible based on caregiver's schedule). Requirements: Experience working with newborns & toddlers; Safety conscious; Enthusiasm to engage actively with our daughters, with age appropriate play.; Safe driving record & willingness to drive children in our vehicle; Willingness to help with the children's meal preparation and feeding; Willingness to help with light housework & laundry when children are sleeping; Authorized to work in US.

Babysitter Needed For 1 Child In Washington

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 09/30 Washington, DC
I'm looking for a great caregiver for my 10-year-old daughter who maintains an active lifestyle. Looking for some one responsible, fun and thoughtful. Daughter enjoys ballet, art, music, outdoor activities, and relaxing. Responsibilities include: transportation from school to activities; meal / snack preparation, homework assist. Additional hours can be gained to support efficiency, convenience and additional responsibilities. We are located in NW DC. The schedule will be mapped out several months in advance as it rotates with school schedule. Only two weeks per month (every other week).

Patient, Caring Nanny Needed For 2 Children In Washington

Full Time $15 – 25/hr Starts 10/28 Washington, DC
We have a 1-year-old daughter and are expecting a son in April. We also have 3 chill dogs who are super easy. Our daughter L loves to take out all her books and pretend to read, loves dancing and going out to explore the neighborhood in her stroller :).. Additional needs include light housekeeping, meal prep, being comfortable with pets and a non-smoker. Looking for a caregiver for my infant son and 1-year-old daughter. I'm expecting!

Companion Care Needed For Grandma In SW DC

Part Time $14 – 16/hr Starts 10/01 Washington, DC
We are looking to hire a companion care provider for my grandma in her 80s. She is a sharp woman who would love someone to converse and spend time with. She enjoys gossiping, watching television, playing cards, and going out to eat. Part of this role would be taking her outside for walks in the wheelchair, walking her to the store or pharmacy, and going out for lunch with her on occasion. She is mostly self-sufficient, but would like help with housekeeping - tidying, dusting, laundry, vacuuming, making the bed and cat care (food, water, litter). She also needs help with meal preparation -- making dinners ahead for the week. Preferences for a caregiver who is able to push her in a wheelchair, a non-smoker, comfortable with pets and CPR / first-aid trained.

Occasional "Mother's Helper", 1 Baby, Downtown DC

Part Time $14 – 19/hr Starts 10/07 Washington, DC
We're looking for a "mother's helper" - although I think it should be called parent's helper :) - at our home in downtown DC, to help care for Wes (super cute, smiley 7-month-old) and light housekeeping (dishes, picking up, cleaning toys) while either me or my husband Sean is home, 1 afternoon a week, and 1-2 evenings a month (like when I want to go to book club, and my husband is working from home). The schedule can vary as we figure out what works best. This would probably work best for someone with a flexible job that leaves them free during some business hours. We're not ready to leave him alone with a caregiver yet, but hope to build a relationship with someone who could watch him alone in the future. We prefer a non-smoker, good communicator, who's CPR trained. Thanks for reading! Let me know if you think this is a good fit.

Companion Care Needed For My Mother In Washington

Part Time $15 – 25/hr Starts 10/14 Washington, DC
We need companion care to take care of my mother in Washington. Meal Preparation: Prepare light lunch together. Light Housekeeping: Just picking up, letting dog out. Companionship: Visit museums, short excursions. My mom has cortical Basel degeneration, has trouble with spatial tasks, sequential action, but still very mobile, enjoys walks. She remembers people, and most daily activities. Preferences for a caregiver who is a non-smoker and comfortable with pets.
Showing 1 - 10 of 55