Part Time Child Care

Find the best part time child care near you! 

Average rate: $14.00/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Available Now Near You

Filter by:

Matthew S.'s Photo

Matthew S.|Ewa Beach, HI

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Reliable Mental Health Counselor (Former Teacher) Available Part-Time

Avg response < 2 hrs
(25)
I work as a mental health counselor, working with kids 6 mos to 18-years-old. Previously, I was an elementary school teacher, worked in a preschool, and have worked with infants and toddlers for almost 10 years in a church nursery on Sundays. I have my Masters in Social Work, and a BA in History, with a double minor in Education, and Psychology. I have babysat infants, toddlers, preschoolers, and elementary aged children for over 10 years. I am responsible for taking care of their physical needs, including changing diapers, playing with them, as well as preparing snacks and meals. I love to get on the floor and play, as well as take kids to the park. I have taught swimming, tennis, and created arts and crafts with kids I have sat. Also, I have my Infant, Child, and Adult First Aid and CPR certifications, as well as Lifeguard and Water Safety Instructor (WSI) certifications. I enjoy working with kids of all ages.
CarePro Background Check
SP
Reviewed by Syd P. 5/5 stars
We highly recommend Matt! He has been doing an amazing job with our two kids - 8 months old and 2 years old daughters. When we have to travel for work, he picks the girls up from daycare, makes dinner, gets the girls ready for bed, and puts them to sleep. He also makes the time to ensure our kids get a healthy breakfast before dropping them off at daycare. Our kids cherish Matt, which makes it easy for us to go on date nights as we know our girls are in great hands!
Naomi C.'s Photo

Naomi C.|Jamaica, NY

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 44 yrs old

Full-Time/Part-Time/Night Time/One Time/Weekends (Flexible) Professional Caregiver

Avg response < 2 hrs
(16)
I've been a caregiver for 21 years. During those years, I've worked with five families. I am certified in both Newborn Care Specialist and First Aid, CPR and AED. I've earned a diploma in Early Childhood Education and Child Psychology. My experience as a caregiver has given me the privilege in working with preemies and newborns which allows me to express passion and tender, loving care to those precious ones. I am quite knowledgeable, talented and well versed in this field, hence the reason why my preference would be newborns/toddlers. Even though newborns/toddlers are my preference, it does not limit me to just that age group, but is extended to grade school levels as well, when I put my education into use. During my years of service, I have made it my business to help train, love and care for those entrusted to me like they are my very own. I have prepared the child/children's meals, gave baths, and being a Newborn Care Specialist has educated me in handling expressed breast milk.
CarePro Background Check
MJ
Reviewed by Matthew J. 5/5 stars
It was a great pleasure to have hired Naomi C. as a childcare provider for both of my kids. A 3 and 6-month-old boys. Ms. C. as I like to call her is someone with over 20 years of experience dealing with children in a professional manner. She came to us in January of this year, but after a few months, the service was dissolved due to the pandemic. We love how Ms. C. interacts with the children. Her care included extensive and various playtime activities, bottle, and solid feeding taking daily walks, nap time routines, and light cleaning. She loves to sing, read, and making them smile. My wife and I were not only able to see her interaction with the children, but we also notice how happy and calm the children were and took to Ms. C., which puts our mind at ease. I highly would recommend Ms. C. to any family who is looking for a great professional nanny. I would use her service over and over again when the time permits. Thank you!
Natalie M.'s Photo

Natalie M.|Tampa, FL

$11-15/hr 10 yrs exp 34 yrs old

Former Preschool Teacher Offering Flexible Part Or Full Time Child Care

Avg response < 1 hrs
(7)
Hello, I am a former preschool teacher now full-time stay-at-home mom. I have over 10 years childcare experience and offer flexible part-time or full-time babysitting in my home in North Tampa (near USF). I am skilled in maintaining schedules (feedings, nap times, potty training, etc.), establishing routines, fostering open and honest communication with parents, and implementing fun, engaging, and developmentally appropriate learning activities. I have a strong passion for encouraging a love of exploration and learning in every child taught. I am hoping to find one family to provide exceptional child care for. I especially love working with first time parents and newborns. The first year of a child's life is truly remarkable and also the most crucial time to help a child with his or her cognitive, physical, and social and emotional development. I have had the honor of being a mentor to first time parents on numerous occasions and have wonderful references from former employers.
CarePro Background Check
LD
Reviewed by Lydia D. 5/5 stars
We started using Natalie as our nanny when our daughter, M, was just 3 months old! As first-time parents we were very nervous about finding someone to provide childcare, but the minute we met Natalie and her family we knew it was a perfect fit! Natalie has been nannying M for 6 months now, and we absolutely adore her. She's communicative, caring, and more than willing to offer advice when you ask for it! She has a hands-on approach with babies (which was so so important to us) and does everything she can to cultivate creativity and learning as they grow older and continue to develop. Natalie understands that each child and each family have unique needs and parenting styles, and she adjusts her approach to nannying accordingly based off what you want or need. We have loved having her as part of M's life and would absolutely recommend her to anyone who's looking for a nanny!
Showing 1 - 10 of 167035