Part Time Child Care in Charlotte

Find 678 part time child care providers in Charlotte, NC.

Average rate: $14.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Charlotte

Suzanne B.'s Photo

Suzanne B.|Charlotte, NC

$20-30/hr 5 yrs exp 56 yrs old

Part-time/Full-time Care Giver/Nanny Available

Avg response < 7 hrs
(6)
I am 55 years young & have raised 3 wonderful, well-adjusted boys, two of which are currently attending college. I have a malti-poo whom I must admit I spoil terribly. In my previous role as Program Director, I was responsible for the well-being of over 100 children, as well as, the development & implementation of programs that encourage academic success, good character, citizenship & healthy lifestyles. I am trustworthy, dependable, patient, caring & absolutely adore children. I take safety very seriously & am CPR/First Aid certified. I am available in Charlotte during the school year & avail. at Cape Cod in MA for the summer months. If there are any teachers out there requiring services, I'm your girl! I will care for all ages from newborn to school aged children. I love to do arts and crafts, play outside & will make learning fun for your little ones. My passion has always been caring for children & animals. I look forward to discussing how I can help meet the needs of your family.
Tammi T.'s Photo
Reviewed by Tammi T. 5/5 stars
Suzanne was absolutely wonderful with my 12 month old son! We only used her for a few weeks before schools shut down & I am sad that my son doesn't get to spend time with her anymore. He was always so excited to see her! Suzanne was punctual and well prepared each day. She did age appropriate activities with my son, had him down for his nap on time and did lunch time and walks. I also appreciated coming home to the breakfast and lunch dishes being washed and put away and the toys all tidy. Suzanne is a real gem and any family would be lucky to have her!
Holyn J.'s Photo

Holyn J.|Charlotte, NC

$15-25/hr 8 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Part-time Caregiver

Avg response < 8 hrs
(6)
Hi there! I am a student at UNCC, originally from Charleston, WV. This is my third year at UNCC, but I will be graduating early in May 2021 with a BS in Health Systems Management and a minor in Public Health. This fall I am starting my Early Entry Masters in Public Health. I will have one hybrid class in person, but the rest online, so my schedule can be pretty flexible. I have babysat over 20 families in WV and a few in NC ranging from 5 months- teens. I spent Summer 2019 in Spain as a live-in nanny. I have a car in Charlotte. I am looking for new families to babysit because I miss babysitting so much. I have 8 years of experience that included full-time, part-time, date nights, overnight and vacation care. The activities ranged from taking kids to the pool, to and from birthday parties or sports, meal preparation, homework, bath/nap/bed time, games, etc. I was a dance teacher for children from 3 years to 11 years. *Following COVID-19 precautions since March
CarePro Background Check
SA
Reviewed by Susan A. 5/5 stars
Holyn is one of the best sitters we have ever had. I wish she could have stayed with us longer. Our daughter absolutely loves Holyn, and Holyn provided wonderful care to my daughter. She made sure that my daughter was eating healthy, balanced meals and did some of the cooking herself. While caring for my daughter, Holyn made sure to include time for reading every day, outdoor activities when the weather allowed, and even taught my toddler some Spanish. Holyn also helped with cleaning. She is fantastic and I would highly recommend her. Holyn is very trustworthy and responsible. I hope Holyn will be able to babysit again for us in the future.
Shironda R.'s Photo

Shironda R.|Charlotte, NC

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 47 yrs old

Full Time Or Part Time Nanny Available For You.

(2)
I am a mother to two young men (29 & 25) and a nana to 5. I have 13+ years experience in education, child care, tutoring respite care and nannying combined. I am available for both FT and PT and I prefer to grow with a family therefore long term employment is desired. As your nanny my responsibilities would be to: Encourage exploration, social interaction and provide a stimulating learning environment Teach social graces and table manners Supervise children's activities and shuttle as needed Lead educational activities Cook age appropriate meals and assist in feeding if needed Provide CPR or First Aid in case of emergency Prepare for school, dress and bathe if needed Assist with homework and provide extra support if needed Place down for naps Administer medication on instruction Perform light housekeeping. Run family errands such as grocery shopping and bill payments.
Background Check
SH
Reviewed by Shelly H. 5/5 stars
Roni was our Nanny for our two kids 6 and 8. She is wonderful with the kids and they love her so much. She got down on their level, played and connected with them. She has a wonderful way of teaching them how to be good, kind and considerate people. Roni ran them all over town to activities and was a safe driver. She kept up with our crazy pace. Roni did everything we asked of her, including instructions on reading, technology time, and feeding the kids. She also helped out with house duties like laundry, dishes and errands.
Showing 1 - 10 of 678