Night Child Care in Washington

Find 100 night child care providers in Washington, DC.

Average rate: $16.50/hr.

Find the right care to fit your needs!

Filter by:

Available Now in Washington

Ronique F.'s Photo

Ronique F.|Washington, DC

$20-40/hr 10 yrs exp 41 yrs old

Caregiver and Nanny

Responds within a few hours
(7)
I provide live-out services to working parents in DC, MD and VA. My daily activities differ day by day, however majority of the duties are consistent. Assisting children in the morning, arranging play dates with other parents, dropping children off to evening activities, picking children up from educational institutions, preparing snacks, making healthy meals for dinner, assisting with homework, bathing and putting them to bed. I also, provide household management that consists of housekeeping, laundry, assisting with dentist and/or doctor appointments, running errands, shopping, paying bills etc.
Kathryn A.'s Photo
Reviewed by Kathryn A. 5/5 stars
Ronique has been the biggest blessing!! I called her extremely last minute to watch my daughter, and she was absolutely amazing. She made sure she was early, and because of my crazy schedule I came back later than what I had originally told her, and she was so sweet and understanding of it. She is very diligent with her care, and it very obvious my daughter loves her just from the two times of care. She is extremely comfortable and excellent at caring for children. She also wears a mask the whole time, which I am so thankful for to protect her family a well as ours. She cleans up not only after herself, but also my daughters and me! She is very knowledgeable with home organization, so I would also highly recommend her for that! I couldn't be more grateful for having Ronique in our lives, and she is now my number 1 nanny to go to!
Rosa V.'s Photo

Rosa V.|Washington, DC

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 48 yrs old

Loving, Nurturing, And Patient Nanny Avail F/T Immediately In NW DC (Spanish)

Responds within a few days
(4)
Reliable, patient, nurturing, and energetic nanny with more than 15 years' childcare experience, specializing in caring for newborns and toddlers 5 yo. Seeking F/T childcare in NW DC, preferably in the Columbia Heights, Petworth, Mount Pleasant, Adams Morgan/Woodley Park, or Logan Circle areas. Children are such treasures, and I believe in surrounding them with love and attention. Games, story time, play dates, walks, and playground visits are my specialty. You want your child to be bilingual? Consider me your child's Rosetta Stone for Spanish. From El Salvador, I am fluent in Spanish. I speak little English, but understand a great deal. Before you know it, your child will be counting in Spanish and even telling you "Hola" and "Adios." Who knows? You may learn Spanish too! In short, I will treat them like the world revolves around them -- because it does. Mother of 2 kids (older). CPR-certified, can work legally in US, have DC license but don't own car, no problems with pets.
KK
Reviewed by Kelly K. 5/5 stars
Rosa took care of our daughter from the time she turned one until just before her 3rd birthday. She quickly became part of our family and my daughter's. My daughter loved her days with Rosa. Rosa truly treated her like one of her family. They spent their days at the playground, reading books, playing together, and always laughing and having a truly loving relationship. Rosa is a very warm person who cared deeply for my daughter and my family. She was always very helpful in maintaining and aiding in adjustments to nap schedules, potty training, pacifier issues, etc. Rosa also went above and beyond for my daughter- bringing special foods from home that she knew that my daughter loved and buying gifts for my daughter whenever she saw things that she thought our little one would like. She was also incredibly helpful around our house- always helping with dishes and laundry when my daughter was taking her naps. My daughter continues to talk about her on a daily basis!
Fiorella E.'s Photo

Fiorella E.|Washington, DC

$20-25/hr 5 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Available Bilingual Nanny.

(5)
My name is Fiorella and I am 27 years old, from Venezuela. I was a dentist in my country but because I am not able to work in this role in the United States, I work as a nanny. I speak fluent English, Spanish and basic Portuguese and am available part time or full time any hours between 8 a.m. 7 p.m. Monday to Friday, as well as some evenings/weekends. I love working with kids and have years of nannying experience. I was also a summer camp counselor and a pediatric dentist in my country. I have experience with all ages, including infants, twins and special needs. I have a clean driving record and a safe, well maintained car so I am also available to help chauffeur and run errands. I am good at cooking, housekeeping and tutoring and can also teach Spanish and various types of dance including flamenco, salsa, meringue and pop. I have great references!
LH
Reviewed by Lucy H. 5/5 stars
Fio is an absolute treasure. She was part of our family for two years, nannying for our twin girls who were between the ages of 5 and 7. The whole family adored her. She's kind and patient and very loving. She's well educated and was able to help the girls navigate virtual learning for nine months. And she's fun. She would come up with wonderful craft and art projects, would play dress up and other games with them, and would take them outside for adventures. She's punctual and reliable and has been an incredible help to us over the past two years. I can't say enough wonderful things about Fio and how much we miss her, but am available to speak by phone to share more!
Showing 1 - 20 of 100