Hire Infant Child Care in Washington

Search 142 infant child care options in Washington, DC.

Average rate: $17.50/hr.

Find help that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Infant Childcare options in Washington:

Kristy M.'s Photo

Kristy M.|Washington, DC

$18-25/hr 10 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Fun-loving College Grad Available Weekday Evenings And Weekends!

Responds within a few days
(3)
COVID update: I am able to get regular covid testing if requested and also am happy to undergo a temperature check prior to any meetings. I am a finance professional and work in DC during the week. I enjoy babysitting on weekday evenings and weekends and have experience with all ages. Since high school I have regularly cared for kids in many different capacities: - full time nannying for 1-4 children during summer breaks in high school - infant, toddler day care at my local church in college - date night, one-off babysitting in high school and college/post-college - substitute teaching in elementary, middle and high schools for special needs classes - long weekend overnight care taking I have experience with all ages and have also worked with children with additional needs. I like to keep myself active, so moving around with kids over sitting in front of a TV is a priority for me!
Background Check
Matthew H.'s Photo
Reviewed by Matthew H. 5/5 stars
Punctual? Kristy actually arrived a few minutes early, as she wanted to make sure we did not have any last minute instructions. From the moment she walked in the door, we knew our son was in fantastic hands! Kristy immediately engaged him and had an instant rapport with our 4-year old-to the point that he was somewhat blasé when we left for dinner, which I can't remember ever being the case! Kristy is calm, considerate, and caring and she has three big fans in our household!!!
Evangeline R.'s Photo

Evangeline R.|Washington, DC

$10-25/hr 6 yrs exp 62 yrs old

Full Time Reliable Nanny/Caregiver

Responds within a few days
(24)
Well I'm a registered nurse by profession. So I have a knowledge in child care. Before I also take care of my little brothers and sisters, so with my nieces and nephews. After graduation in collage I have the chance to work as a caregiver/nanny. My responsibilities as a babysitter are bathing the baby, giving the formula, changing the clothes and making her/him comfortable. Marking the environment safe, cooperating with family. Observe the child developmental changes. Also report to the parent any on towards behavior of the baby. If the baby is sick assist the parents to determine signs and symptoms. Close observation of the baby is needed. Now that I'm in US I'm taking care of 2 kids, 7 months and 4 years old. My responsibility as a babysitter to the infant is bathing her, changing her diaper, feeding her and taking vital signs if needed. I also make her comfortable while sleeping. Make sure that she is safe. While the 4-year-old toddler, I prepare her food in school, prepare light food, assist in bathing and changing clothes. Grooming, also once in a while play with her, also check her activities in school. See to it that she have the necessary things in school.
Deirdre C.'s Photo
Reviewed by Deirdre C. 5/5 stars
Vangie was wonderful with our toddler daughter. She was attentive, sweet, & kept our daughter's safety at top of mind. Our daughter was always so excited to see her when she arrived in the morning! We definitely recommend her!
Ana M.'s Photo

Ana M.|Washington, DC

$20-25/hr 2 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Friendly Sitter That Loves Laughing

Responds within a few days
(1)
Hello, this is Anita from El Salvador. I've always loved to work with kids, learning and discovering new things with them have been part of my journey the last years. I've been babysitting in the United States for 2 years but also I already had experience in my country. I've been working with ages 0-12 and I have experience working with families that have 2 to 4 kids, also I have experience with twins. I also have experience with infants, with the family I worked last year, I was taking care of a 3 months old girl (plus 3 more girls ages: 2-4-6 y/o). I like planning adventures with them, baking at home, going to parks, setting up play dates, helping them develop their skills, etc. I am very friendly and flexible but also very patient, those 3 characteristics have helped me a lot in my jobs. I speak Spanish and really good English. I have good references.
Leticia D.'s Photo
Reviewed by Leticia D. 5/5 stars
I had the opportunity to work closely with Ana and could noticed how well experienced she's with kids. The love and care she gives to every kid is amazing to watch. A few times Ana also gave me tips of what to do in some situations which I'm very grateful for. On top of that, Ana is very responsible and reliable. She's always on time, very organized, great driver and great cook. The relationship she has with the families she's worked for is fabulous. Always sweet, patient and professional. Any family would be very lucky to have her as their nanny.
Aaliyah W.'s Photo

Aaliyah W.|Washington, DC

$18-25/hr 4 yrs exp 19 yrs old

Love Able And Sweet

Responds within a few days
(2)
Hi! My name is Aaliyah. I am 18 years old , currently am a freshman in college. I am planning on Majoring in Child Psychology and journalism. I have 4 years of experience caring for children. My first job was in High School, working in a daycare. I also tutor! Which I absolutely love doing. I work very will with any age. I am most experienced in infant care , toddlers and early school age children. I also have tutored and I am very great at it. I love to learn and I love to teach, I have a different method. I like to make learning fun and engaging. I do know very little Spanish but, I am still studying it regularly. I went to a international High School which exposed me to learn a lot of Spanish. I am hoping to find flexible hours due to my college schedule. I know we are living in very difficult times due to COVID-19. I am following all CDC protocols such as wearing a mask and social distancing. I live with my grandmother so safety is very important to me.
Catalina C.'s Photo
Reviewed by Catalina C. 5/5 stars
Aaliyah has been such a blessing to our family! She's so great with my daughter, and took on her virtual school beautifully. My daughter gets so excited the night before Aaliyah comes over. She's a pleasure to be around and you can just tell she loves kids. She always keeps my daughter engaged with activities, games, and learning. Aaliyah practices safety during this pandemic also which was a really important factor for our family. We love her!!
Showing 1 - 20 of 142