Shauna M.

Part-time, 25 year old special needs caregiver from Denver, CO with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Denver, CO | 25 yrs old
6 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Denver, CO | 25 yrs old | 6 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Shauna
I'm new to Denver and am currently seeking a full time professional position in the nonprofit field, but in the mean time I would love to be able to help any families who are struggling to find that perfect nanny or sitter but still need a great caregiver while they search. I'm also available for any occasional/one-time care opportunities. I live in the Capitol Hill neighborhood. :) I spent the past two years working as a foster parent through an organization in Houston, TX. While not specifically a special needs oriented organization, many of the children I cared for, like most children in foster care, required a lot of extra attention due to the effects of trauma and stress that would not be present in a typical childhood. Prior to this, my primary experience had been caring for children and adults with special needs through a suburban special recreation association as well as the Chicago Park District. I worked at special needs day camps for five summers, in addition to a variety of year-round programs, including autism movement therapy, yoga, tumbling, swim lessons, and Special Olympics track & field. I love working with all children and believe they all deserve an equal opportunity to have fun, learn, and discover.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Saint Louis University
Bachelor's in Political Science, Spanish, International Studies
English, Spanish
Email verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in