BABYSITTER - Michaela G. from Newberry, SC 29108 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Michaela G.

(0)
$10 – 15/hr Newberry, SC
10+ yrs exp 31 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Michaela

I have been a child care provider for a long time! Since I was 12 I have taken care of my two younger siblings, the youngest being 5 years old when I started.

After proving to be responsible at a young age, I was hired to babysit all the way through college. I have babysat every age and am comfortable with infant child care. In college I was a nanny for two families with children ranging from infant to 5 years old. One of the children I nannied had developmental disabilities which included special diet and (baby) sign language.

Since child care seemed to be something I enjoyed to be invested in, I minored in human development and education with a major in psychology which led me to becoming a special education teacher.

I have taught in every grade level outside of high school and have extensive experience in teaching kindergarten and middle school.

I don't currently have children of my own being currently married but the majority of our friends have children that I watch from time to time.

Outside of babysitting I can prep meals and do house cleaning as needed. I have my own transportation and can give kids rides as well.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Michaela Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Education
University of the Pacific
2015

Graduate Degree in Special Education

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

In my human development studies I took extensive classes in child development and special education. I have taken multiple first aid and CPR classes. I have worked with a variety of special needs children for the past 6 years.

Verified info

Email Verified
Facebok Verified