NANNY - Marissa G. from Los Angeles, CA 90027 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Marissa G.

(6)
Cared for 6 families
$25 – 50/hr Los Angeles, CA
10+ yrs exp 32 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Marissa

My experience extends from infant to teenager. My roles include: Nanny, Tutor, Babysitter, Junior High School Mentor, and International Children's Program Volunteer.
My love for children encompasses their endless curiosity, capacity for learning, laughter, and creativity. I provide an environment of compassion, fun, encouragement, safety, and kindness in my care. Learning and multi-sensory growth is also paramount. I have taken early childhood education units including Human Development, Psychology, & Music Activities for Children and Adults. I also have basic German and Spanish speaking skills. In my care I believe in acknowledging feelings as well as positive redirection and reinforcement. While serving internationally in Mexico and South Korea, I helped fulfill basic human needs and also taught children within orphanage and school environments.
Thank you for the taking the time to learn about the quality of care I can provide for your family.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 7 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Marissa Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Companion
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Karin F. Interviewed Marissa
Mar 31, 2014
Marissa took excellent care of my two small children (2 and 4 years old) for one month. She is very professional, needs very little instructions and knows how to keep little children entertained. She kept record of all the little projects she did during the day with the children, without even being asked to do so. In addition, it was a delight to come home to a perfectly clean kitchen. My only regret is that she couldn't stay longer with us.
Showing results 1 of 6
Education
California State University - San Marcos

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified