Jessica C.

Full-time, 25 year old special needs caregiver from Garfield, NJ with 0 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Garfield, NJ | 25 yrs old
0 years experience
full-time $15-30/hr

(1 review)
Garfield, NJ | 25 yrs old | 0 years experience | full-time $15-30/hr
(1 review)
Meet Jessica
To be honest, I never have had paid experience working with anyone with special needs. I have helped out many friends with disabilities such as ADD, ADHD, Diabetes, MS, Cancer, Thyroid problems, Down Syndrome, Autism, Asthma and Allergic reactions, being paralyzed, etc. Also, I used to help out my friend once in a while and watch her daughter who has development delays. I worked with her trying to teach her with making noises, reading, understanding things such as dogs and cats and the sounds they make, etc. In addition to that, my uncle was diagnosed with stage 3 cancer all over his body three years ago. It attacked him all over his body causing him to loose his sense of touch, smell, taste, sight, and hearing. He passed in November of 2009. I worked with the home nurse to learn how to administer medicines, etc. I also used to clean, cook, bathe, transport him to and from his wheel chair, and take him out. I was with him up to his last breath, literally. Also, my sister has Lupus and I helped care for her until she moved to Florida. So, though I do not have professional experience, I do have personal experience and a huge heart!
Most Recent Review
Jessica filled in at the last minute and she has been wonderful with my son. She is so enthusiastic and caring, as well as responsible. My son loves being with her and she has helped out in difficult situations twice, first when my other sitter quit at the last minute and second when the first day of school was postponed for a week. I highly recommend her. K. S. Posted Sep 6, 2011
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
CUNY Bronx Community College
Some college
English, German, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in