Denise H.

Full-time, 62 year old babysitter from Lawrenceville, GA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Lawrenceville, GA | 62 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Lawrenceville, GA | 62 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Denise
Hi, my name is Denise. I would like to tell you a little bit about myself. I think it's important for you to know who I am. I was adopted by two wonderful caring parents and I have two sisters. My father is an accountant and my mother a hair stylist. One of my sisters is a teacher and the other is an occupational therapist. I grew up in the suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota. I started working when I was 16 as a candy-striper in a local hospital. I always knew I wanted to work within the medical, nursing field. I have the skills it takes to be a good care provider with babies all the way up to our elderly. I can work independently without supervision and I'm able to react quickly to emergency situations. My medical/nursing experience can become very beneficial when your child appears to have any medical or physical condition that may arise, and I will take the appropriate action. I have extensive knowledge of children with type 1 and 2 diabetes both controlled with diet/medication or insulin dependent. I've worked in private homes and facilities with brain/head traumas, Down syndrome/mentally challenged, and mental illness. I've worked with physical/mobility challenges, with cognitive, development, and social skills issues, and taught life skills so they can live a productive life. I've worked at the hospital in nursing rotations on the delivery/newborn floor, and worked in the nursery bathing, weighing, measuring and suctioning the babies, and cared for babies who were sick and needed extra care. When caring for all children fortunate to have no disabilities, and those with disabilities you need to provide them with a sense of warmth and security while their mom/dad are away. Then I need to relate that feeling back to the parent/parents for peace of mind. I get to know the children's needs and wants. I interact with them, play with them, and read to them. I help teach them with different tools, and help with homework. I will always find something to do together, and help nurture the little minds. Most of all I'm there to protect them. I'm a patient person and will always be there for them and keep them safe.
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Denise.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in