Christina M.

Part-time, 24 year old special needs caregiver from Stanford, CA with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Stanford, CA | 24 yrs old
6 years experience
part-time $20-30/hr
Stanford, CA | 24 yrs old | 6 years experience | part-time $20-30/hr
Meet Christina
I have been working with children with autism and developmental delay for 7 years in a variety of settings. I have babysat for families that have a child with autism. I have also volunteered as a classroom aide and after-school homework helper for children with a variety of disorders including autism, cerebral palsy, ADHD, Down syndrome, and oppositional defiant/conduct disorder. I worked as a behavior therapist implementing ABA in children's homes as well as in a school setting for 3 years plus additional summers where I learned more specific skills in structured teaching and behavior modification. Currently, I am training parents in pivotal response treatment as well as working on a variety of research studies on autism at Stanford University.

Children have always been my passion ever since I was 2 years old and would peek into strollers to play with babies. Children with autism and developmental delay have become my specific interest. I find it incredibly satisfying to work with them, teaching them how to better interact in the world and get their needs met. I have the patience and skill needed to work with these children and am determined to put it to good use by helping families as much as I can.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Christina.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in