Carol S.

Full-time nanny from Hobe Sound, FL with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Hobe Sound, FL |
10+ years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Hobe Sound, FL | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Carol
Are you a family who loves being a family and cherishes your children? Are you looking for a creative, energetic, loving nanny to share your delight in your children? We might have found each other! I enjoy working with infants, toddlers, and preschoolers, and specialize in infants with first- or second-time parents. Young children are my heart song. I enjoy nurturing and caring for them because they are so responsive to love and attention. Time stands still, or flies unrepentantly by, when I am with them. Their intuitiveness, genuineness, precociousness and sense of wonder continually delight me; their a-ha moments fuel my passion for creating hands-on teachable moments. It delights me to touch the life of a child and satisfies me deeply. I love being a nanny!
I can say confidently that I know the ages of children I most enjoy because I have worked with children all my life in homes, daycare centers and preschools as well as my own home; I have participated in raising 34 children including babies as a mom, nanny, home provider, stepmother and foster mother. My 60+ workshops and college courses in early childhood education have given me the background to track children's milestones and create activities which stimulate them to their next levels of development by engaging, enriching and stimulating them to learn, sing, think, and love books. I am seeking a family who is interested in a long-term relationship. My references will verify that I am warm, reliable and loving, as well as creative in my activities with children and ever mindful of current and emergent milestones. I am a good driver with a reliable car, a non-smoker, I am certified in CPR and Children's First Aid and I am comfortable with pets if you have any. If you are interested in baby sign, I can teach it to your children and you. I am a good driver with a reliable car, a non-smoker, certified in CPR and Children 's First Aid and comfortable with pets if you have any. Does this sound like a good fit to you? I would be happy to share my resume, educational background, references and fingerprint, local, state and federal background checks to you. Looking forward to talking with you.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.