Ashley M.

Full-time, 24 year old nanny from Westport, MA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Westport, MA | 24 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Westport, MA | 24 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Ashley
Since I was 13, I've been babysitting. Sometimes my siblings, other times my mother's friend's children. More recently, I had a nanny job in Tiverton, Rhode Island. I worked there for one year. This family had five children, four boys and one girl. Their ages ranged from 3 years old to 15 years. The eldest child took care of himself for the most part, and I would care for the girl who was 10 years old, and the three boys, (two 6-year-olds, and a 3-year-old). I would keep the youngest all day. I would make breakfast for the children before school, pack their lunches, make sure they were ready for school, and get them on the bus. The 6 year old boys were in half day kindergarten, one in the morning, and a switch over in the afternoon. Before the switch off, I would make lunch, and after the second boy ate, I put the youngest down for a nap. Shortly after the youngest's nap, I would get the other children off the school bus, sit them down and help them with their homework before their parents got home. Some days, I would begin dinner. On occasion, I would stay the night if the parents were away. Throughout the day, I would do basic cleanup, (after the children, arts and crafts, meals, etc...). I believe that scheduling makes life easier, because children are better behaved and concentrate better with consistency.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.