Ashley K.

FULL-TIME

Ashley K.

(6)

Cleveland, OH

$5-15

Hourly rate

10

Years exp.

Meet Ashley

36yrs

female

Speaks English

Since the age of 12 I have had a lot of experience in childcare. My experience has been for all ages of children from birth to teenagers. I have also...

Since the age of 12 I have had a lot of experience in childcare. My experience has been for all ages of children from birth to teenagers. I have also worked in my local church nursery and have watched over several different families on a regular basis. One of those families being a full time nanny for 3 amazing children for the past 1 1/2 years and before that another family for 3+ years. Lastly I have had a major role of the upbringing of my four younger siblings from birth and now I am the mother of a precious baby boy. I am CPR and first aid certified from infant to adult. Trustworthiness, organizational skills, good leadership qualities, self motivation, great multitasking skills, and good communication skills are all of my strengths that I will bring to my new position. My number one focus while children are in my care is their safety and well being and of course that I can offer them a fun and new experience each day! I love to be creative and use my imagination and think of new things to do to keep children busy and learning new things. I treat any child who is in my care as if they were my own. I have experience in also maintaining a household as well as caring for the children. With my previous jobs as a nanny and some skills obtained through previous families I have gained knowledge and experience with light cleaning, laundry, cooking, running multiple errands, car pooling, daily activities with the children, monitoring eating habits, dispensing of medications, bathing, monitoring play dates, homework help, potty training and putting children to sleep. There are so many wonderful things that come from being a nanny. Watching children grow and develop new things from a young age is so rewarding to me! I feel that with my knowledge and experience that I would be a great asset to anyone's family!!

Highlights

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Non-smoker
  • Has a reliable car
  • CPR / First Aid trained
  • Ashley can also help with:

    Carpooling
    Craft assistance
    Light cleaning
    Meal prep
    Swimming supervision
    Travel

    Most recent review

    GK

    Gabe K.

    Apr 18th, 2020

    Ashley was with our family for two years. She was extremely helpful, kind, genuine, careful, and reliable. In addition, we have a non-verbal child, and Ashley worked very well with him. We highly recommend her.

    Showing results 1 of 6

    Education

    Newbury High School

    Verified information

    • Facebook verified
    • Phone verified
    • Email verified

    Or take a look at some other care options