Andrea B.

Part-time, 30 year old babysitter from Denver, CO with 4 years of experience and a background check on file
Denver, CO | 30 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Denver, CO | 30 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Andrea
I have been baby-sitting since I was in middle school when I took my first CPR, First Aid and baby-sitting course. I have since volunteered numerous hours in elementary, preschool and special education classrooms helping my mom who is a retired teacher and earning practicum hours for elementary education classes. I started college as an elementary education major and finished with a degree in humanities with a main concentration in Spanish and secondary concentrations in sociology and psychology. As a part of a sociology program I taught English to preschool and elementary students for four months in a town in Mexico. I really enjoyed teaching English, as learning a second language has brought me so much joy. I love to share this. I really love learning about kids, people, and their development. I also have an extensive background in natural health. I can cook and would love to practice more healthy cooking. I love to sing with people. I'm currently learning to play the piano. I really love creative endeavors and love drawing, painting, paper crafting and pottery. I also like to do little science experiments with kids as well as games. Reading is a love of mine, listening to music, walks and adventures in nature are also wonderful.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.