Special Needs Provider from Hayward, CA 94544 - Care.com
full-time

Amanda V.

(0)
$15 – 20/hr Hayward, CA
1 yr exp 25 yrs old
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Amanda

My name is Mandy and I am a sophomore college student. I have experience in taking care of younger children and this includes babysitting a 7 and a 12-year-old for the duration of a year, as well as working with kids in a child development class. I have also interacted with kids with special needs my whole life, particularly my cousin who has cerebral palsy amongst other medical conditions. Communicating and working with children is my passion and I hope to pursue a career involving them in the future. I take the foundational time of childhood very seriously and I find joy out of contributing to the nurturing of kids. I am creative, patient, detail-oriented, reliable and very concerned with the healthy upbringing of children. I love to be outside, as well as use my creativity to make up games, crafts and other activities for kids. I was able to use my interactive skills with children when I coached at a school (6th to 8th grade) for volleyball and basketball teams. I also have a history in tutoring, which has been successful because one of my strengths is patiently communicating with kids. I live in San Bruno and I can provide my own transportation.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi

Amanda Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep
Education
San Francisco State University
Pursuing

Bachelor's

College of San Mateo
2018

Associate's in Psycology

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified