Adriana G.

Part-time, 30 year old special needs caregiver from Atlanta, GA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Atlanta, GA | 30 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Atlanta, GA | 30 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Adriana
I am currently working as a full -time child-care provider to two great kids, M-F from 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. I also babysit occasionally for other families on the evenings or weekends, as it is something that I enjoy doing very much. I always look forward to different opportunities to care and spend time with children!
Most of the special-needs care I have provided has been to my own brother, who has Autism. I cared for him since I was 15 and up to age 19, while my mother had to go to work, and I absolutely loved the experience!
I have also worked with children with Down Syndrome and other disorders. Additionally, I spent 1 and 1/2 years at a psychology lab at the University of Connecticut as a research assistant, and it was there where I had even more exposure to other developmental disorders, although the lab I worked at was focusing primarily on Autism.
I am convinced that the best way to provide care to children with special needs is to do so with love, respect, tolerance, and compassion.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Connecticut
Bachelor's in Biology
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
3 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in