Night Child Care in San Diego

Find 227 night child care providers in San Diego, CA.

Average rate: $16.00/hr.

Find the right care to fit your needs!

Filter by:

Available Now in San Diego

Chelsea W.'s Photo

Chelsea W.|San Diego, CA

$18-25/hr 10 yrs exp 33 yrs old

Passionate Preschool Teacher Offering After School/Weekend Care

Responds within 5 hours
(35)
Hello, parents! I am a very warm and loving babysitter with 17 years of experience in the child care industry including years of professional nanny experience, and I am now a full time Preschool Teacher! I'm also trained in and have years of experience with special needs children, especially ASD. Teaching children is so rewarding to me, it comes natural to teach and learn along side a child. I am the Lead Teacher of the 4-year-old Class at a beautiful Preschool located in Pacific Beach. I am currently seeking to provide occasional, weekends, or date nights babysitting. I strive to always provide a very fun, happy, nurturing environment when your child is in my care. I have CA Trustline & all immunizations up to date. I enjoy music and movement, arts and crafts, storytelling, outdoor games and play. Developing a relationship with your family is priority to me! I am also vaccinated for COVID and very conscious of the virus even being vaccinated.
GJ
Reviewed by Genevieve J. 5/5 stars
Chelsea has been a pleasure to work with! She has always been on time and flexible with our schedule. When our 4 month old is awake she spends quality time singing to time, reading books, doing tummy time, and keeping him entertained. When he's napping she has been a wonder help folding laundry, helping food prep, and doing other tasks around the house. I'm glad that we found her and trust her with our baby. I highly recommend hiring her!
Enedina S.'s Photo

Enedina S.|San Diego, CA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 50 yrs old

Full-Time Nanny

Responds within a few days
(6)
I have been a nanny/babysitter for the past 20 years. The children under my care have ranged from newborn to 12 yrs of age. I love children and take care of them as if they were my own. I am currently looking for part-time to full time positions, I am available Monday- Friday 6 a.m. to midnight and would prefer long-term positions. And also willing to work occasional overnights/weekends and date nights. I have a clean criminal record and my vaccinations are up to date including (whooping cough, TB and Meningitis Test). I would also like to add that I am CPR certified (pediatric/adult). I live in San Diego
TJ
Reviewed by Taylor J. 5/5 stars
Enedina is absolutely wonderful! I hired Enedina to work as a nanny in San Diego for my 3-month old and it was easily on of the best decisions I've made. As a first-time mom, I was initially nervous to leave my baby in another person's care, but from day one Enedina's 30+ years of experience was extremely evident -- not to mention her huge heart. She's unbelievably gifted with babies and her knowledge on child care (safety, napping, feeding, exercises / activities, etc) is unmatched. She created a safe and loving environment and completely poured her heart into my child for the 6 months we had her with us. My child absolutely beamed when she walked through the door each day! In addition to the complete trust I have in her to care for my child, she is such a joy to be around! We loved having her in our home. She was always respectful of my parenting decisions but offered helpful wisdom, advice, and tips whenever I needed it. I cannot recommend Enedina enough!
Hunter C.'s Photo

Hunter C.|San Diego, CA

$13-20/hr 7 yrs exp 19 yrs old

Loving Sitter And Fun Creator!

Responds within half an hour
(1)
My name is Hunter, and I'm 19. I'm currently in the process of leaving my current job. I have surgery on Mar 22nd with hopefully no longer than 2 week recovery. So I'm looking for something starting late Mar/early Apr, that lasts until July, as I'm getting married and will be taking some time off after that so I can settle into the married life! In my profile you'll see me with my dogs and the kiddos :) I'm living in Mission Valley area. I grew up with 4 younger siblings and a ton of little cousins and was always helping care for them while our parents were at work. I have years of experience doing date night babysitting for friend's kids and currently have over 1 year of recurring nanny experience with a 6 yr old and an 20-month-old, who was 5 months when I first started! I also love animals, so kids and animals are the best combo! I've always wanted kids of my own someday and until then would love to help look out for kiddos of others! I do in home dog sitting as well :)
Melanie M.'s Photo
Reviewed by Melanie M. 5/5 stars
Hunter is amazing! She has been our nanny for over a year now and my girls adore her and ask for her on her days off. She is always on time, honest and very dependable. She is detail oriented and always responds quickly. She writes down updates on my girls and what they eat during the day. She takes them for walks, trips to the park and keeps them busy with activities when home. We are sad to see her leave but since she moved down to SD the commute is getting to be a lot for her. We will miss her dearly! Thank you so much for an amazing year Hunter!!
Showing 1 - 20 of 227