San Diego Pet Sitters

Find 770 pet sitters in San Diego, CA.

Average Rate: $12.00/hr

Post a job for free today!

Ready to help!

provider
Christina M.
(2)
Your Pet's Second Mom Pet Sitting Service — San Diego, CA
I provide quality in (your) home care for your pets. Let me help you so you don't have to worry about your pets while at work or vacation. After all my goal is to to give our pets the extra love and attention they deserve. So let me be 'Your Pets Second Mom' and help ease your worries. I have 30 years experience, 15 of which was in the pet retail field. I have years of experience in taking care and raising a wide variety of pets. I have worked with or owned reptiles, small animals, cats, dogs of all breeds and ages. I own 2 pugs, a bearded dragon and have a 40 gal aquarium. I have worked for 3 members of care.com all of whom had very different dogs. There is a puppy I have been giving basic training, an older dog with medical issues I have sat with on days when "Mom" had to work late and there have been dogs that needed walks so that the owners could attend comic con. I can provide my own transportation. I live in the 92105 zip code. I can take your dog out for a nice walk. Then I'll return your dog home, make sure they have food, a nice refreshing bowl of water and a light brushing if they want. Took basic dog training classes with different breeds of dogs. Which means I know what training methods works for small dogs and which work better for large dogs. With some knowledge of problem solving skills. I have owned cats in the past and understand the importance of a clean litter box, fresh food and water. As well the importance of quality play and petting time cats need too. I took R.O.P. Class in Veterinary Assistant at the Humane Society which highlighted the needs of pets in all areas of their life and I have 20+ hours of community service at a couple of different veterinarian offices and at the Humane Society. I worked for more than one retail pet store.
$15-25/hr
10yrs of exp
provider
Lisa C.
(1)
Currently Available For Full-Time, Part-Time, Date Night, And Pet Sitting. Hi! My name is Lisa. I am 24 years old. I am currently living in San Diego with my husband who is stationed at North Island. I am currently a Nanny for a family that I met thru this website. I have been employed with them for almost 3 months now. I have two four legged children (one dog and one cat). I am a busy body, so working with children always keeps me going. I love doing things outdoors with them. Whether it is taking them to the park, setting up a scavenger hunt for them, or going on nature walks. I also am a big arts and crafts person and I like to do cooking projects with children as well (such as having them help mix cake batter or cutting out cookie shapes). I've worked with children since I was 16 years old, and I have experience working with children, ages 0 months-15 years old. I started out working in a child care room for a local company in Port Saint Lucie, FL. I worked there for 3 years until I moved to Hawaii in 2010. In 2012, I started working in a child development center. I was trained to work in each age group and over time, I became a primary teacher in one of the preschool classrooms. In 2013, I moved to New Orleans and began working for a child development center in New Orleans. Just like the previous CDC before, I worked with every age group, but my predominant age group was Toddlers. Over the years, I have babysat for many different families, majority were families that I have met within the workplace. I am CPR and First Aid certified.
$15-20/hr
6yrs of exp
Showing 1 - 10 of 770
Let's get started!
Refine your search, check
references and more.
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.