Newborn Nannies in San Diego

Find 1,002 nannies in San Diego, CA for your newborn!

Average rate: $16.50/hr. 

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Melinda W.'s Photo

Melinda W.|San Diego, CA

$18-25/hr 8 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Fun And Responsible Nanny!

Avg response < 7 hrs
(1)
Hello! I have 20+ years of experience caring for and teaching children, through baby sitting my, nieces, nephews, siblings, neighbors and friends children, camp counselor leader experience, after school program recruitment lead, sports training camps and more. I am trust worthy, responsible, organized, tidy and fun! I also took several Psychology and Children's Studies courses during college allowing me to learn about different ways of helping children learn, grow and interact within their environments through different development stages, so teaching is something I definitely love. I am very creative so I love to implement arts and crafts into a child's experience as it teaches so many things such as fine motor skills and cognitive enhancement. I love being active, getting outside and playing games. I have 7 nieces and nephews ranging from newborn - 7 years, and they are the light of my life. Be sure to message me if you want to meet me!
KW
Reviewed by Kim W. 5/5 stars
Melinda worked for me both as an administrative assistant in my office and taking care of my oldest child, starting when he was a newborn (5 weeks old). She is loving, kind, and very good with children of all ages. She is engaging with kids and actually PLAYS with them. She is extremely dependable, honest, and trustworthy. If she hadn't moved away from the Spokane area, she would still be working for me! I give Melinda my very highest recommendation. You will not be disappointed with her!
Fernanda P.'s Photo

Fernanda P.|San Diego, CA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 36 yrs old

Avg response < 6 hrs
(1)
Hello, I'm a professional nanny looking for a Full Time/Part time position. I am very responsible, non-smoker, reliable and punctual. I enjoy being busy and I have absolute love of working with children helping them learn and grow. I am also very patient with children. I'm CPR certified, First Aid and have over 10 years of experience. I am graduated in Fashion Design and I love any kind of art, including music, fashion, crafts... I like sports and being outdoors. I love cooking and I am more than happy to cook meals, food shopping, run errands and help with the light housekeeping. I am from Brazil and used to live in London and Sydney, always taking care of children and being part of their families. I have been taking the proper precautions with COVID, always wearing mask, social distance, isolating, etc. I am a experienced nanny and I know I am the right person for this job because I would care for your child as though they were my own. ;)
GG
Reviewed by Genna G. 5/5 stars
Nanda is UNREAL. If you have the opportunity to hire her...do yourself a favor and scoop her up! She is truly the most warm, helpful, caring and experienced nanny/babysitter we have had! We hired her as a babysitter when my son was 3 months old. I was terrified, but Nanda made us feel so safe. My son is now 4 and I have a daughter that is 2. They look forward to Nanda coming EVERY SINGLE TIME! My son even asks other people if they know Nanda. ;) She is truly so special to us and we HIGHLY recommend her. She has a ton of experience with all ages. I should add she has done overnights for us as well since we don't have any family around and the kids LOVE it! Thank you Nanda!!! Anyone who hires you is so beyond lucky!
Kelly H.'s Photo

Kelly H.|San Diego, CA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 34 yrs old

Auntie Vibes And Awesome Times

Avg response < 10 hrs
(2)
Hi!! I'm 100% a family gal from Tucson, AZ! I've always loved to care for and help people. For years, I volunteered in classrooms(my awesome mom was a principal) when I wasn't in school, usually the special ed and intellectually challenged rooms. I'm very patient, fun, and loving. In college; I was 1 of 3 nannies for an amazing family, mainly weekends and travel :) I was sad to leave them when I moved to finish school. I'm around kids often due to my 5 yo nephew. He is the biggest ball of wonder, kindness, energy, personality and goofiness! I help care for him and frequent in Santa Monica to spend time with him (really to give my pregnant sister a break of course)! We cook, play, clean, explore(they live on the beach so lots of wildlife!), read, craft, swim-boredom doesn't exist! Everyday is an adventure... Hope to help!
DD
Reviewed by Daniel D. 5/5 stars
Kelly is a loving and responsible caregiver of both children and pets. She takes great care of my 12 year old terrier and she loves helping her sister when caring for her nephew, E. E. absolutely loves the time spent with his Auntie. Kelly is fun, caring, loving, has a warm heart and is also a practical disciplinarian. Kelly's experience caring for children and pets, solid moral character and kindhearted spirit qualifies Kelly to receive my highest endorsement to care for members of any family. Any family would be lucky to work with her.
Showing 1 - 10 of 1002