San Diego Babysitters

Search 4,168 babysitters in San Diego, CA.  
Average San Diego babysitting rate: $14.00/hr.
Find a babysitter that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some babysitters in San Diego: 

Estefania A.'s Photo

Estefania A.|San Diego, CA

$17-20/hr 10 yrs exp 37 yrs old

Part-Time Babysitter

Avg response < 1 hrs
Hello, My name is Estefania and I have been a babysitter for about 10+ years In the Eastlake area. I have worked with Nine different Wonderful family's during all this years. I've worked with babies from 6 months up to 16-year-old kids. Children always seem to get along with me. I help them with everything they may need and I always make sure we are in a safe environment when doing any kind of activities. I help them with homework, play games, take them to the park, & any other activity they enjoy doing. I'm very patient and caring. I really enjoy working with kids. I would like to find a family that needs babysitting Early in the Morning, afternoons or Date Night. Any references you may need I will gladly give them to you. Have a wonderful Day.
Reviewed by Sonia C. 5/5 stars
We were fortunate to have Estefania (Stephanie)! She came highly recommended by a good friend who had hired her to care for her two young children. Stephanie is very sweet and kind. She's great with kids, she's very responsible and punctual. My son was a pre-teen at that time and Stephanie picked him up after school and drove him home. My son was a little reserved but Stephanie found ways to get him to talk and engage. She always filled me in on their drives and told me if she noticed anything that was off which I greatly appreciated since teens don't share much with their parents. To this day, we keep in touch with Stephany. She is an all around great person! She is very trustworthy and caring!
Ellery T.'s Photo

Ellery T.|San Diego, CA

$15-25/hr 7 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Available For Overnights And Evening Babysitting

Hello! I'm Ellery. I am currently available for weekday/weekend evening babysitting and overnights. My recent focus has been with infants and toddlers but I have worked with a variety of ages through preteens, individual children, siblings and several sets of twins. I encourage children and celebrate successes in areas such as getting dressed, trying new foods, potty training, expressing and understanding emotions and helping to tidy up toys. I work well with schedules and follow routines such a winding down for bedtime. I incorporate music, sing, read, enjoy arts&crafts and building with blocks or Lego. I am very active (yoga, hiking, surf, lift weights etc) and like to get children active and moving with trips to the park and beach, playing sports, gymnastics, yoga and dance. I speak a bit of Spanish, French and American Sign Language. I am organized, punctual and patient. I love to cook and happy to assist with healthy meals, grocery shopping, errands and general tidying up.
Background Check
Reviewed by Jessica P. 5/5 stars
Ellery is everything you want in a childcare provider. She was our nanny for a little over two years during which time, she showed my twins a nurturing, fun, learning/engaging and safe environment. She was active and was great doing a diverse range of both in and outdoor creative activities. You won't find anyone better than Ellery, she is top notch!
Showing 1 - 10 of 4168