Homeschool teachers in San Diego, CA

Find a teacher to help with remote learning.

Average rate: $19.25/hr.

Filter by:

Homeschool teachers in San Diego, CA

Chelsea W.'s Photo

Chelsea W.|San Diego, CA

$18-25/hr 10 yrs exp 33 yrs old

Passionate Preschool Teacher Offering After School/Weekend Care

Responds within a few hours
(35)
Hello, parents! I am a very warm and loving babysitter with 17 years of experience in the child care industry including years of professional nanny experience, and I am now a full time Preschool Teacher! I'm also trained in and have years of experience with special needs children, especially ASD. Teaching children is so rewarding to me, it comes natural to teach and learn along side a child. I am the Lead Teacher of the 4-year-old Class at a beautiful Preschool located in Pacific Beach. I am currently seeking to provide occasional, weekends, or date nights babysitting. I strive to always provide a very fun, happy, nurturing environment when your child is in my care. I have CA Trustline & all immunizations up to date. I enjoy music and movement, arts and crafts, storytelling, outdoor games and play. Developing a relationship with your family is priority to me! I am also vaccinated for COVID and very conscious of the virus even being vaccinated.
GJ
Reviewed by Genevieve J. 5/5 stars
Chelsea has been a pleasure to work with! She has always been on time and flexible with our schedule. When our 4 month old is awake she spends quality time singing to time, reading books, doing tummy time, and keeping him entertained. When he's napping she has been a wonder help folding laundry, helping food prep, and doing other tasks around the house. I'm glad that we found her and trust her with our baby. I highly recommend hiring her!
Alexandra T.'s Photo

Alexandra T.|San Diego, CA

$15-30/hr 5 yrs exp 29 yrs old

Experienced Preschool Teacher Seeking Part Time Caregiver Work

Responds within a few days
(1)
Hello! A little about me... I majored in Cognitive Science initially, expecting to go into research but I realized I'm inherently a people person and love working with people, especially children, so I changed career paths. I'm currently working part-time as a pastor while pursuing my master's degree. I have 2 years experience as a preschool teacher and have taken 21 early childhood education units. I've babysat for many years, have over a year of experience working directly with children with autism, and I have tutored children as young as 4 years old and as old as 21 years old. I love working with kids of any age! I am loving, patient, kind, and creative. Children bring out my goofy side! I will make sure your little one feels loved. I'm also a die-hard animal lover and would be delighted to take care of your pets. No animal is a stranger to me! My schedule is pretty flexible. I'm available most weekdays and weekends as well. I look forward to hearing from you!
Katherine S.'s Photo
Reviewed by Katherine S. 5/5 stars
We hired Alexandra to look after our 11 year old daughter and large dog over a weekend in San Diego while we had several events to attend for a wedding. She was incredibly professional, kind, and dependable. I only wish we could hire her more often! Ali is a wonderful sitter and person. You would be lucky to hire her for your next job. She was also wonderful with our dog who needs a calm person to be with when we are out of the house.
Maria H.'s Photo

Maria H.|San Diego, CA

$25-35/hr 10 yrs exp 59 yrs old

Creative, CA Credentialed Teacher And Tutor For 20-21 School Year

Responds within a day
(2)
How is the Back-to-School going for your family? If you need help with any tutoring needs, I can assist! I am a Native English-speaking educator committed to providing learning environments and lessons that guide students to success with online learning, homeschooling, homework help, teaching, or English Language Learning. My priority is to establish good relationships and connections with my students. I tailor lessons and activities to inspire students to buy into the curriculum and study plan by using a variety of strategies and learning modalities. Whether clients are at grade level, struggling, or advanced, all will experience creative, fun, and learning-target-centered lessons and guidance. With over 20 years of working as a Teacher and School Librarian, Pre-12, I hope to bring you my passion for learning and reading and to provide you with the tools your child needs to academically succeed and enjoy learning. TEFL certified. Preference short radius from Fashion Valley.
Daniel R.'s Photo
Reviewed by Daniel R. 5/5 stars
We highly recommend her. She started tutoring our son while his school went to remote instruction during the COVID-19 pandemic. She helps him finish uncompleted class work, supports him with his homework, and helps him submit both through the school's online teaching platform. This often requires revisiting some material or teaching to fill gaps in. She has supported our son with English Language Arts as well as Math. She understand expectations specific to Common Core. She has been tremendously helpful to our family by helping our son academically. This has freed us up to spend quality time together as a family and tend to other stressors that we have as a result of this pandemic. Our son really enjoys class with her. She is patient, caring, and thoughtful. She has also been very professional, reliable, and punctual. She has demonstrated great flexibility and ability to teach with the uncertainty and confusion that comes with supporting remote instruction.
Dianne G.'s Photo

Dianne G.|San Diego, CA

$45-50/hr 10 yrs exp

Retired Teacher Will Tutor Elementary And English Language Students, Evenings And Weekends

(11)
I am a retired teacher with 35 years of experience. I have two master's degrees and one of those is a reading specialist degree. I also have a degree in early childhood education (preschool - 3rd grade). I have been tutoring elementary students in the North County area of San Diego for the last 13 years. I have lived and worked all over the world and have taught English to students, businessmen, housewives, and children of all ages. I also have a certificate in the teaching of English as a second language. For the coming school year: I am interested in tutoring first - third grade. I am available from 8 a.m. until 2 p.m. every day. I recently home schooled three students for the last six months. I will be glad to send my resume, and references upon request, as well as have a personal interview. I am dependable, always on time and up-to-date on common core standards.. I charge $45 - $50 an hour. Thanks very much for your consideration.
Briana B.'s Photo
Reviewed by Briana B. 5/5 stars
Dianne was a life saver we decided to homeschool our kiddos to travel and we found and Dianne. She has been such a blessing to our whole family. She helped with finding the curriculum for each of our boys. And was able to work one on one with our kids to really focus on what they needed help in. She was always on time, easy to communicate with and caring. I would love to keep her forever if we could!
Showing 1 - 20 of 988