San Diego Piano Lessons

Search 66 options in San Diego, CA.

Average rate: $16.50/hr

Find a piano instructor that fits your needs.

Here are some instructors near you:

Olivia D.'s Photo

Olivia D.|San Diego, CA

$15-20/hr 6 yrs exp 21 yrs old

Booked 2 times
Avg response < 7 hrs
(1)
I am a 21-year-old full time college student studying kinesiology. I have been nannying all throughout high school and in my recent years of college as well. I have cared for multiple families I knew through friends and my church as well as families through care. com. I have been childcare for bible study groups, I have taught young children piano lessons, and I have a 3-year-old baby foster brother who I care for regularly. I have been a children's leader in my church's Vacation Bible School for many years. I am also a YoungLife volunteer leader (a Christian organization for adolescents) for adolescents with special needs, and I meet with them weekly and take them to overnight camps and events. I have been a YL leader for for 3 years. I also had the opportunity to go to Mexico and China and volunteer in an orphanage for babies with special needs. I also got to volunteer in my university's on-campus preschool last semester to get field experience for a class and for my future career.
TK
Reviewed by Taylor K. 5/5 stars
When I first spoke with her on the phone, it quickly became clear to me that she had the experience and professional attitude to be a great babysitter. I asked her some tough questions and she answered them flawlessly. Olivia's kindness is her best quality and I'm not sure I could find anyone with a better attitude to look after the most important person in my life. I highly recommend this babysitter.
Dani S.'s Photo

Dani S.|San Diego, CA

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp

Nanny/Babysitter

Avg response < 1 hrs
(5)
In addition to many baby sitting jobs, I have been a very full-time, involved and active mother of FOUR boys ( now ages 5, 11, 13 and 15). With them, and all kids I watch, I am SUPER ATTENTIVE and don't use screen time as a babysitter!. I have CPR training, taken several COURSES on CHILD RAISING, and implement my knowledge w/all kids. Besides this, I have held several positions Working with SPECIAL NEEDS ( autistic, MR, Emotionally Handicapped children ages 4-17), Happy to HELP WITH HOMEWORK. I can also supervise and even TEACH SWIMMING and PIANO, Guitar and music in general. Also am a pretty GOOD COOK, so happy to help with that too !, And I try to be creative and individualistic in my approach to each child. I also know how to DISCIPLINE but positively and try to keep things FUN!!! ! I also have taught and tutored hundreds of youth in a variety of subjects, Both one on one and as a group,. Don't mind light housekeeping too! Note: $15/hr is if babysitting is in my home only.
JC
Reviewed by Jacqueline C. 5/5 stars
I hired Dani for help in the evenings during the chaos of dinner/bath/bed for my two little ones. She typically attends to my active toddler and always brings toys or activities to keep him engaged. My son LOVES when she pulls out the guitar and sings! She is also good at switching between caring for my toddler and my baby as needs dictate. She is reliable and experienced, especially with kids with special needs. I highly recommend!
Danae F.'s Photo

Danae F.|San Diego, CA

$15-30/hr 10 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Friendly, Experienced Babysitter Available

(10)
As the eldest, I helped my mom care for them throughout my childhood. My sisters are twins, so I have solid experience in caring for twins specifically, which can be different than caring for a non-twin child. I have babysat for many families with children of all ages and development levels. In high school, I took a trip to Mexico and I helped build schools for orphans. When we weren't mixing cement, we got the joy of connecting with the children and playing with them. I'm energetic and adaptable, so I've found it effortless to personally get to know each individual child and engage them based on their unique personality. For example, I can run and play outside for hours or stay in and play piano or watch their favorite cartoon, depending on what their interests and passions are. I especially enjoy arts & crafts and music, and I love reading to kids. Childhood is an important time to enjoy to the fullest so I love to aid in that while I'm babysitting.
AL
Reviewed by Ariana L. 5/5 stars
We hired Danae to be our nanny for our son. She was simply amazing! She was with us from the time he was 5 months old until 9 months old. (We moved back East.) She is a gentle, sweet, loving person and she took the best care of our son. She always was there for him when he was upset and knew exactly how to soothe him. She also was always helping him learn and thrive in what milestone he was about to reach. She definitely has a knack when it comes to kids. She also helped me out as much as she could. I worked from home so she would do little odds and ends jobs around the house, like the dishes and cleaning up or going to the grocery store to grab a few things. She was always dependable and punctual. I wish we could have taken her with us when we moved. I would hire her again in a second!
Showing 1 - 10 of 66