Glens Falls Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Glens Falls area, there are 1,514 families seeking care—and 217 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Glens Falls

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Certified To Work Elm School
I have worked with kids 4-15. I am certified and trained to work with Elementary school children and up and I currently babysit two children, one with autism and the other with ADHD. I can handle quite a bit. I am a hard worker and fast learner. I have had quite a few younger nieces and nephews and I am more than willing to learn, work and grow with young ones, older ones, pets and the family in a whole. I don't at all mind housework, meal prep or anything of the sort. I am timely, trustworthy, dependable and flexible. I look forward to hearing from you!!
$15-40/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
(3)
(3)
Home Care
I'm am a 31yo single female with no children attending college. I contracted covid as a breakthrough vaccinated case in August and experienced some pretty sever long hauler symptoms over the next few months. Subsequently lost my job due to missed time. It's a long story I would be happy to share. I am finally feeling better, and still working towards getting back to baseline. I graduate in May as an RN. I have worked over 10 years in the health care field primarily serving people with developmental disabilities. I was a DSP who worked my way up to a Resident Manager until I decided to go back to school to get a degree in nursing. I have experience cleaning. I am a true animal lover. I currently have pet guinea pigs. I've had cats and dogs since I was a child. I have experience with goats, chickens, ducks and minimal experience with house pet birds. I currently have a family whose farm I watch when they are out of town including horses and a special needs dog with epilepsy.
$20-50/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Attentive To Detail, Enjoy Working With People, I Love Dogs.
I can help with errands, shopping and some light housekeeping. I am eager to learn, although I am not "experienced." I have a car, and live very close to various stores. We have a dog, his name is Jet - we rescued him. I work full-time at a hospital, so I am very experienced in customer service and have the ability to do what is needed for people.
$13-20/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
A bit about our family: we moved back to my hometown of GF to raise our children after 10 years in Boston. I taught ELA 12 years and now write curriculum for a non-profit and my husband works for Teakwood Builders, building custom homes from Lake George to Saratoga area. We are looking for an organized, nurturing, nanny to grow with our family. Some logistics on the position: guaranteed paid 40 hours/week, 2 weeks PTO, and paid holidays. Tues and Thurs= both children are home all day. M/W/F= our daughter is in school from 8:45-11:30, so care would be for our son only those mornings and both after 11:30. We love keeping them stimulated with arts and crafts and outdoor time! We have a great backyard and are walking distance to playgrounds. Basic child-related chores expected. Must have COVID-19 vaccine to apply. Flexible with start date.
time Full Time
Starts 12/13
$15-22/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Seeking companion care near Glens Falls for my grandmother in her 80s. We would prefer someone who can handle light housekeeping ( cleaning up kitchen and vacuuming, taking care of laundry and bed linens washing and changing). We're looking for some help preparing meals (two a day and cleaning out refrigerator as needed - making sure she has some snacks at reach). We're looking for someone to provide companionship. We might ask you to run errands now and then (grocery store). Preferences for a caregiver who is a non-smoker and comfortable with pets ( will involve changing cat litter and feeding cat). This person needs to be vaccinated and will have to furnish proof.
time Part Time
Starts 11/17
$13-18/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
Light housework and assisting with task around the house.
time Part Time
Starts 11/02
$15-20/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.